August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 sec. Fast Beef

by Alexander Ponomariov - Jam Entry

Do you like fast food? Now you can see what is inside a kitchen or cellar.
Your main goal is to feed a client during 10 seconds. You are controlling a bloody cook, you should aim the point of arrow and throw the living creature. The pierced body will move up in the upper hall through a oven. Finally a customer will get his desirable hamburger.

Control:
Press the left mouse button and hold it until you are aiming. Release the button to throw a creature. Try to avoid the obstacles and aim the point of arrow. In each level you have to serve and oblige as many customer as you can. If you spend all your time all 10 seconds an do not handled to make a hamburger for client he leaves your restaurant unsatisfied.
Press Space button for pause.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#54Overall(Jam)3.76
#65Humor(Jam)3.50
#79Graphics(Jam)4.12
#92Fun(Jam)3.47
#110Audio(Jam)3.42
#124Mood(Jam)3.38
#190Theme(Jam)3.33
#211Innovation(Jam)3.16

Comments

KeithE. says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:52pm

I really dug this. Great twist on the catapult style game. This is one of my favorites so far. Great job!

MakerArt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:58pm

HELYAA!!!! Сongratulations!

MakerArt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Поздравляю всех причастных!! Много тут славян, кстати?

da_potap says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Excellent time killer. Got a lot of fun. Thanks.

SasoriDama says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:01pm

It has a nice feel to it and the little things really make it great. Like the chef's expressions and the little bird tweets. I cringed a bit when I decaptitated a cow and its head was a burger. Great job.

chabuduo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:28pm

wow amazing . cant help but feel there is a message behind the game

Split82 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Nice idea and cool execution.

Multik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:36am

Funny game)))

kremor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:49am

This game shows real side of fastfoods but I like it. Great horror background.

timtipgames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:22am

Awesome graphics and easy to understand but hard to master gameplay. Good job!

yetatore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:22am

Zombie Christ of gamers! Thats a complete gamee?? In a Ludum Dare?? With really good sense of humor?? With awesome graphics and audio art??
One of the best I seen so far. Congratz, and have fun.

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:24am

A really really fun solid entry :) Angry Birds watch out! :)

Andrewves says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:25am

This game has great atmosphere, good job.

Badger says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:26am

really fun!! great job!

Amber says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:30am

Not the sort of thing I'd usually spend a lot of time on, but I think you did a good job. I especially like the art style on the animals, all shadowy with big eyes.

Lady Rock says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:51am

WOW!!! I'm shocked!! It's unreal awesome!!
Pretty interesting idea and her realization!!
It's the BEST game!!
Guys, it's perfect job!!

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:58am

Those were some seriously delicious hedgehogs. Great realization, polished, almost ready to go on the AppStore, except they won't let it through because of the underlying political message. Good job!

Sinuath says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:48am

I love this game so much :) The game mechanics did get boring after awhile though.

euvl says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:48am

Nice game, best timekiller:D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:48am

Good game, good graphics, crazy idea, but fun :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:54am

I've laughed, great concept.

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:07am

cool graphic

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:56am

Waaaa, awesome! Love the black humor :)

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:57am

Haha, awesome! :)

JimMakesGames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:12pm

So very disturbing, but a well made game. Graphics are sharp and the atmosphere is effective.

Headless Hobo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Awesome concept, nice twist. A very good game

SneManden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Very nice game! Very funny and alternative. And great development of difficulty.

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Completely awesome :) Love the graphics and humor.

Jason says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Good job on the graphics! The visuals, sound, mood, etc all were great.

torvik88 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Well done on the game and the great effort for art. It is a nice time to pass the time and the replay value is good. I was reminded of why i don't eat fast food XD

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:20pm

Crazy and fun, with great graphics!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Holy-- is this really what's happening in fast food kitchens? Hilarious, beautiful, fun, mischievous! Nice progression between levels. An excellent entry!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:42pm

This is great, superbly executed and with a wicked dark sense of humour to it. Great work.

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Such a fantastic game - but not based on reality AT ALL. In real lift they catapult the animals on to the spikes in an ENTIRELY DIFFERENT FACTORY, and ship the frozen remains to the restaurants in nice happy trucks. Shheeesh.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:25pm

good job

Linusson says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Really nice graphics, a fun game, and really well made. :)

Good job! I must say! :)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Great job on the art and music! Fun gameplay, enjoyed that a lot :0) Very well done.

autlos says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:59pm

So... violent.

And nice graphics!

Zammy says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Wow! Great graphics and sound! Thumbs up for the message too! Amazing job!

Nerlin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:32am

Great game!

Dry Tree says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:05am

Nice graphics, good audio and a well executed gameplay idea. Overall a really great game!

fluffypillow says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:27pm

This is great! Maybe a bit too violent but still great :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:09pm

But this is great, has something to say too! It's like Angry Butcher with a message.. Awesome work, and good usage of the theme too.. Fits into the real world.

darkshadow says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Very dark. Physics done superbly, graphics, sound and everything all very nicely polished.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:53pm

I don't particularly like the fling genre of games that much, however...

This is easily one of the best ludum dare games I've played. Art is very polished, lots of transitions, good audio, great graphics. Nice small animations put in here and there really went a long way to making the game look good.

With a few new gameplay mechanics/content added I could easily see this on android or iOS. Maybe flinging different types of meat to different spits depending on the customer or something.

Overall, great game. Good luck in the future with whatever you do.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Man that was dark! Loved it. Art was perfect for the game, it was intuitive to play. Really nice. :)

Zener says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Creepy...but very good game! Graphics, sound, physics, everything is superb. Congrats!

mollymus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:01pm

Very nice overall mood and feeling. Everything fits good together!

Volute says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Very disturbing, great job !

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Solid game, very polished presentation. Gameplay is pretty basic but fun. Nice work!

farmergnome says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:46pm

This game is lovely, especially the graphics, very polished!

CoffeeOnimal says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:57pm

I gotta say, despite the grotesque theme, I loved this. One of my favourites so far.

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Now I want a burger D:

murilo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Kind of funny! It gets pretty hard but doesn't detract from the fun!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:25am

It's by no means a comfortable game for me to play.
Considering how my own game is about blowing enemies' heads into pulverized blood bits with a katana, that's saying something about how disturbing this game is...
However, that does not make this game any less brilliant.
To top it off, that haunting MacDonalds theme is just... haunting...
Terrific work!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:51am

Really sick game- in a good way! Its fun to play and pretty strange. I loved it :) I featured it in my Ludum Dare compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6xfnRK2Anw

omaha says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:54am

Hilarious. Fun. Angry Birds will never be the same. I love it.

panurge says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:53pm

The evil twin of Angry Birds! I really enjoyed this. Great atmosphere, visuals and sound. The difficulty seemed to take a sudden hike between levels two and three but this was still a lot of fun. Excellent work!

Sep 14, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Good graphics for this! Not sure this game is suitable for vegetarians though...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]