Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 26

April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

100% Safe Download - 3.14 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

NOW IN 2 DISTINCT FLAVORS: VANILLA COMPO VERSION AND CHOCOLATE POST-COMPO ENHANCED EDITION.

A game of collecting dots... or a confrontation with notorious russian hacker? Minimalistic game with full story, PLOT TWIST, different types of challenges, spoken dialogues, free exploration and TWO DIFFERENT ENDINGS.

A game that is not sold by its' screenshot.

Also: stay on watch for the secret potato room!

View 3.14's journal. | View all entries by 3.14

Ratings

Coolness88%
#36Humor3.77
#114Overall3.74
#117Fun3.60
#138Mood3.52
#210Audio3.29
#261Graphics3.51
#283Theme3.84
#510Innovation3.18

Comments

CogentInvalid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:15am

I can't find a way to download this game.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:16am

This looks great, but there are no download links.

Toinane says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:19am

where are the download link ?

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:19am

Download link please! :)

Greg Power says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:28am

100% Safe Download - ironic title?

Does look pretty good!

Nsmurf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:38am

How do I download?

Guardian_Bob says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:44am

Not playable, that kinda sucks.

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:14am

No download link? D:

3.14 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:09pm

Nooooo, I failed at submitting. Kinda embarassing, but now the game is playable. Go go go. It's a flash game actually, so the title IS ironic :).

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Very nice visual theme, and the game was pretty fun as well! The speech was a bit surprising and spooky in a way.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:21pm

I laughed. Nice work!

My Milked Eek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:48pm

I liked the game. Very interesting art style. Worked pretty well.

Xaychru04 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:10pm

This game is sooo cool !
Hilarous sound effects, dynamic and minimalist artstyle, level design is also very good: Matches perfectly with the theme ;)

donan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Totally awesome game :D Its really hard, minimalist, funny.

Yarek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:20pm

It's a nice game actually gj :)

IceCliff says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:04pm

I really dug this! :)

iamorim says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Hahaha! Did you record the voices? They are very nice.

daandruff says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Really fun game! Was only missing some cool music, but I can't complain about much else... awesome!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Good game, nice voice acting!!! Could need some music, however! And also, I'm not little or an american... :P

dstozek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Great work! Love the voices and the level design!

Hegemege says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:46pm

Haha, really nice humour :DD

Nice visual effects, although they started to hurt my eyes after a bit. The controls felt smooth and the game felt in overall really polished, so good job!

Jalict says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:58pm

This game is really well done actually. I really enjoy how polished it is. The voices are quite funny which ads to the humour.

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:59pm

I liked the whole concept of the game. I did get a bit hard at parts but I did really like it. Couldn't find the potato room though :(

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:40pm

Wow! That was one trippy experience. Excellent visual and audio components. Good use of Theme.

minism says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:35am

Laughed my ass off at some parts. 5/5 in audio and humor. Gameplay is pretty decent too, there was some really hard screens. good job

saampahlavan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:10am

Super smooth and cool

henrykun says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:02am

I love the map, it feels alive, very nice job. It seems that you put a lot of efforts on it, the recordings and animations.

Zathalos says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:26am

Cool game. The two different endings added some nice replayability and the voice work added some nice flavor to the game. Good job.

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:52am

Not bad. To slooooooow in rooms with many objects =(

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:25am

This was fun and funny. One of the best I've played today

Chman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:06am

So simple, but the humor made it great :D I like it !

Bloated Hippo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02am

This is incredible!

Jubjub. says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:09am

so cool, played the entire thing! The first time he laughs I laughed out loud. Really great use of blocks here, it looks really interesting the way they jiggle and things, very clever.

hgouveia says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:30am

Great game! i love the feel of the "organic wall" completely different game with a lot of personality

AlanZucconi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:31pm

I really like the look of walls! :-)
It actually enhances the game experience a lot! :-)

The voice, however... was a little bit scaring haha! :D
It made me jump the first time I heard it! :-)

MattHartley says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Awesome

Loren says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:06pm

So fun! I loved the visual style, that was great :) nice job!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Hah, loved this! Put a big smile on my face :)

Galvesmash says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:56am

Amazing game! Stop hacking my computer! ò.ó

Dohan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:08pm

The walls graphics are hypnotic. Also, potato room found! :D

KevinZuhn says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Very much enjoyed the wobbly walls and the hacker's voice. I like that you put enemies even in completely safe rooms, it kept the game feeling lively.

alcazar says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:58pm

A very very nice game to play. It's incredible what you can do with only white squares just zooming in and out.

Zccc says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Really scary! ahah I love the effect on the objects and walls!

goerp says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:01pm

I was sold by looking at the screenshot. And then I played the game and liked it even more. It was very pretty in its simplicity.
And a proper Villain as well 'how did you do that?'.
The only thing I would have liked was some music. It may have been harder but for a compo this is just right; you can finish it in a limited time.
I'm curious about the enhanced edition, but that will have to wait until after the compo.

Milo says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 1:46am

This was a nice game. It seemed easy the first play through, when I didn't defeat the computer, but it was waaaaaay more challenging (in a good way) when I did defeat him.

(Also, why are my instincts to collect dots so strong?)

MathiO says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I really enjoyed this on the whole.

ohsqueezy says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 12:03pm

Nice imagination of the inside of a computer! I felt a visceral sensation from the effects in the final room.

euwaku says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 6:52pm

SQUARES! The visual effects here are giving so much depth in the level design, I loved it. The voice acting was pretty fun and overall it's a good entry!
I got the bad ending : (

MinionStudios says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:11pm

Funny. Not quite sure what the whole "Little American" statement meant...

Tifu says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 11:00am

Nice visuals and gameplay love the humorous idea. Great stuff! :D

Orni says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 7:11am

great game - this was an awesome experience, thanks

well done :D

Gungnir says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Way to extract maximum value with minimal visual range. Actually oddly atmospheric. A super stripped down system shock vibe :)

Misael.K says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 11:02pm

Really liked this. The voice acting seems taken straight from a B movie, which adds to humor.
The wobbly squared graphics truly make this.
Great job!

michail says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Very nice to play with interesting idea and pleasant graphics. Solid job!

Zim the Fox says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Fantastic job! I love your accent!

It is a fun little game, not much to say. Full screen is a little blurry but that is all right. And no, didn't find the potato room.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]