April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minizator

by Dreauw - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-= Description =-
Your goal is to save the princess from the zombies.
Destroy all the obstacles that you might encounter.
There's a bonus if you want more zombies extermination !!


-= Controls =-
Arrow keys / WASD : Movement
Left mouse button : Shoot
R : Reset the level
M : Mute


-= Tools =-
- Language : ActionScript 3
- Library : FlashPunk
- Graphic : GIMP, MS Paint and Pyxel Edit
- Audio : FL Studio && AudioTool as3sfxr




Enjoy & thanks for playing :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness72%
#81Graphics4.00
#126Overall3.72
#156Fun3.51
#255Humor2.75
#398Mood3.10
#412Audio2.95
#524Innovation3.16
#694Theme3.40

Comments

Mega1mpact says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:13pm

One of the best games I've seen yet!

Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:43pm

this game is awesome

syawqy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:55am

looks kinda solid, but need some work on level design

Luxorix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:35am

Interesting idea!

lapogo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:48pm

This game is amazing! I hope it stays hosted for a long time!

Nolan C says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:51am

Mind-bending, wacky, this thing's awesome. Super great job!

Casino Jack says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Really well presented and great mechanic, but I'm stuck a few screens in where you learn how to double jump - it looks like I need to double jump to a platform then quickly switch back to normal, but I keep getting stuck and dieing!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Cool game! :D
Nice graphics!

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Nice game, seems nicely put together.

Meep says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Very nice art! I felt the animations could have been a bit more apparent, and the jumping/falling felt a little too fast for the overall movement speed. Regardless, great game! :)

porglezomp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Really great!

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Very nice, however, I am also having a lot of trouble with the double-jump & switch dimensions mechanic. I keep appearing inside the wall and taking damage.

tiffi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:39pm

my favourite yet!

klianc09 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:42pm

This seems to fit Parallel Worlds more than Minimalism. It gets quite tedious towards the end, a little bit more action would be appreciated. The music loop also can get quite annoying.

Alex Rose says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Got myself a princess!

This was awesome. Especially loved the spider battle.

My only qualm was the controls. It'd be nice if jump was on space and shift world was on shift or something. But the main problem I had was how jumping responded to when you /start/ a button press, but changing world responded to when you /release/ the button, so it'd hard to jump into the air and change world at the same time (because you press one and release the other).

But other than that extremely minor qualm, this was awesome. Really fun game. Thanks a lot.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:12am

minimalism switch is genius!

May 1, 2013 @ 5:03am

Like the minimalistic mode idea. Nicely done.

psychomonster says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Roarrrr so cool. Thx for this cool little game...

Tater_hater says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:56am

This game is amazing. most innovative I've seen

Husky says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:43am

Cool concept!

May 5, 2013 @ 6:32am

Cool idea. I disliked shooting with the LMB. Made the game hard to control as I wanted to use the arrow keys with right hand.

nimblegorilla says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 4:46pm

It was cool to switch between worlds. It might be nicer to see clues in the real world that indicate what changes will happen if you switch to the minimal world. Example: clouds in the real world turn into bocks in the fake world.

marnaouf says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Interesting concept and fun game.

voxel says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:33am

Love these graphics. Minimalist walking anim is hilarious. Good work!

kibertoad says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:39am

lovely.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]