April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Matt and Raggie: the day after

by dector - Jam Entry

Wanna rock tonight?

There was nice party for Matt and Raggie yesterday.
But now it seems Matt's girlfriend Lisa will be here soon.
Crap! Find correct place for some objects and dial to Lisa. Good luck, bro! \m/-

Developers: dector & Wizzardich.
Artist: Yarix.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness70%
#74Humor(Jam)3.18
#110Audio(Jam)3.47
#171Fun(Jam)3.16
#195Graphics(Jam)3.53
#264Mood(Jam)2.97
#288Overall(Jam)3.08
#360Innovation(Jam)2.68
#489Theme(Jam)2.50

Comments

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:44am

Killer graphics, guy (or girl). I Especially loved the detail that went into the drawings on the opening screen. Plus, it was fun moving around and trying to figure out where to put stuff. Good going!

dector says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Thank you. Have you finished this game? :)

dector says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Oh, and this is guy. His name is Matt. He is real oldschool metal lover :)

Dohan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Nice little game, and excelent music. I've some problems figuring out where to put the plunger, giving that all the other items go inside something.

The 'no' Matt yells when he doesn't want to call Lisa remember me to Nathan Explosion. Also, what a strange cat, that doesn't get in the box by itself, lol.

dector says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Added spoiler video link.

Volute says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:22am

Very nice pixel art ! Some interactions with the objects are funny :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:03am

That was a fun time !

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Fun and funny! Couldn't figure out where the Rastafarian or the cat go, but I called Lisa anyway.

dector says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Thanks for your playing:)

robotality says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:45am

Nice and humorous entry! Miss the connection the the theme a little bit here.

dremelofdeath says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:52am

Good music, great pixel art. Not all of the objects were obvious, especially the plunger. Shoving the rastafarian in the closet made me giggle.

Harsay says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:16am

Nice music.

WiseGAMER says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Awesome game man! you rock!

lanz says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:34pm

Cool graphics and music! Really fun to play. There's so much effort put in opening and ending. Loved it. \m/

yellowlemming says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:01pm

rather nice graphics, sound , design and general game although the placement of objects just seems to be rather trial and error

Ernyz says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:57am

Really nice game, loved metal music and pixel art :)

May 9, 2013 @ 1:23pm

I like it, so funny i laugh so hard when i listen the "NOO" when i tried to call lisa hahah GJ

FrederickK says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:02pm

cool game, i like to put things in the right position. and the friend in the closet, haha.. good idea

kibertoad says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:48pm

pretty game, but needs more crazy. also, I haven't noticed much minimalism lying around.

lorancou says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 12:59pm

So if I understand correctly, I wasn't supposed to flush the cat in the toilets?

loxo says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Simple fun to play game with nice graphics and audio. I nearly managed to solve it myself, but the kitchen stuff got mixed up. I would like to see some funny animations and maybe some speech bubbles.

dector says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Yep, game isn't finished partially. :(

swizzcheez says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Java says this wants unrestricted access to my files...

dector says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 5:28pm

When running each Java applet, you need to confirm applet starting.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]