April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Farmer Joe Animal Farm

by Raimonds - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The goal of the game is to collect as much money as possible. All you need to do is buy animals, feed and sell them when they are fully grown. 1/2 (fully grown/all). Be aware! When night comes the bad guys will appear. They will try to get your animal, but if you have potatoes you can throw at them and they will flee. (type the letters above to throw. Tab to clear the input).

P.S. If you can not kill any wolf, remember to buy potatoes.

Feel free to leave feedback. Was not able to work on it both days. Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#114Humor3.31
#554Graphics3.03
#748Audio2.38
#758Innovation2.87
#898Mood2.54
#1072Fun2.37
#1169Overall2.50
#1294Theme2.41

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:43am

HAha... gotta love those graphics! ^^

roaet says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:04pm

I really like the sounds of the animals being taken away. It made me smile lol.

robertcalvert says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:05pm

The paint artwork looks really good. And I do like me some sheeps :)

josefnpat says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Stop stealing my sheep you .. you .. potatoheads!

PsenFilip says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:18pm

I laughed hard when the wolf first took away one of my sheep. Funny moments!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:58pm

This is very pretty.

PushmePullyu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:59pm

The paint graphics are a nice touch.

dstozek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:10pm

I seriously laughed my ass off. Go Farmer Joe!

Komradus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Nice idea and pretty graphics but could use a bit more activity early game, I found myself sitting and waiting for something to happen.

tonic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Some of it is very funny. :)

wonderwhy-er says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Hmm, well I don't know :D
Yeah painted graphics is a nice touch but game itself...
Well, okey it has its own mood... Kind of like mood of sitting at the summer being bored and waiting for flies to come over to squash them...

It just that in this game flies manage to eat your food -_-

In other words, not a good mood this game has :D

May 2, 2013 @ 7:55am

Art.

TheCze says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:35pm

I feel pretty stupid I couldnt get this working...

daniel2357 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Did'nt quite manage to throw potatoes. maybe I didn't understand the instructions correctly.Nice graphics though. The soud of the sheep scared me a little :P.

Raimonds says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:24pm

TheCze What was the problem?

daniel2357 Did you manage to buy potatoes before trying to throw them?

Raimonds says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:24pm

Thank you for some good responses [:

imagnity says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 6:36pm

LOL! Made me laugh a lot.. :D Good one!

burtlo says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Really enjoyed the nightime art work.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 2:34am

loved the sounds and the artwork -- could not buy anything -- F key did not seem to work?

JonRB says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:25am

I really like the art style, but as those before me mentioned, the game is a little slow. I found it really hard - Perhaps I'm not great at typing random numbers, I don't know.

metaldemon says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:44am

nice concept. I can't type fast enough though D:

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]