April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

SIMPLE

by Nilmrots - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A 2D puzzle solving and manuevering game.
Move with arrow keys and try to reach the coin.
Collect keys and switches, but avoid traps and flickerers.
Strange things happen as you progress further into the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1934Coolness14%

Comments

tts937 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:04am

Amazing, like the qoute added. At first I thought it was a mistake the graphics getting worse after the first point but. Wow

Baknik says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:34pm

As the graphics become less and less detailed, the more you realize how well you understand the game. This is a brilliant concept.

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:23am

Cool concept and decent game. I genuinely didn't expect for things to get progressively minimalistic. Nice work!

marnaouf says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:50am

Very fun game and really cool, smart take on the theme.

HelkeGames says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Nice game, i like the concept, very minimalist! :D

Fnkee says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Simple indeed. I love the way the amount of details decreases. Reminds me of a game I used to play on my old calculator. This is fun, yet simple. Good work!

NateNaterson says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Visuals could've used some work but overall it wasn't bad. Decent level design too! Neat take on the theme as well. :)

ashdnazg says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 1:23pm

The game is very nice (especially the minimalism concept), although it didn't feel very challenging.

onzephyr says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Simple. Love the concept, and it was very well implemented.

SuperDisk says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Your game was at the bottom of the rescue rangers page.. No idea how. It's actually one of the better entries!

The ending was quite cool.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]