April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Min

by foxor - Jam Entry

This is 90% compo, but I can't make good music, so I got a bit of help for that.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#11Theme(Jam)4.35
#75Innovation(Jam)3.60
#141Audio(Jam)3.37
#184Overall(Jam)3.35
#192Mood(Jam)3.20
#236Fun(Jam)3.00
#416Graphics(Jam)2.70
#1659Coolness33%

Comments

NateNaterson says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:42am

Very neat aesthetic! Wasn't really a lot of "fun" but I found it interesting enough.

boboKat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:28am

Really liked it. Super minimal. Probably the closest to the theme that I've seen so far.

Dew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:42am

Simple, fast and potato nothing else to add :D

john_conder9 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:50am

For a while there I didn't know if this was beatable - rest assured anyone curious - it is, and IMO it's worth beating! This is a really cool idea, but it's carried really hard by the music I think. The "SOLVE" level I just wanted to chill out and keep my mouse steady so I could jam to the music for a while, in fact I did :D Great job!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:16am

very cool and so true to the theme -- this might be the best game of the jam!!!! i could not stop trying to get to the next level -- great job!

May 1, 2013 @ 8:47pm

Good idea, but some boring when you stay 10 playing, but i love the idea you created here :D

Typedeaf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Pretty cool and interesting idea. =)

ethankennerly says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:03am

Color space matching interested me. If you continue to develop this, have you consider introducing an easier trial to introduce the task before the first FIND, SOLVE and MAN?

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:36pm

This game didn't feel very compelling, but the music and feedback system made me feel compelled to do so. Interesting.

TheSarcastic says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Great ideia!

dick_claus says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 8:34am

Nice. Colors are great. I love the frisbee guy. :)

echa says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Great!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]