April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Everyone Together

by aeveis - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simple puzzle game with 16 levels about working together.
I hope you like it! The levels do get a bit difficult.

Controls: WASD or Arrows Keys to Move
If You Really Need It: [ and ] to skip back and forth through levels.

Tools Used:
Art: Gimp
Programming: FlashDevelop
Sound/Music: OpenMpt
Levels: Flan
Library: Flixel

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#32Innovation4.11
#53Overall3.91
#92Audio3.61
#105Mood3.61
#117Fun3.60
#300Graphics3.42
#410Humor2.46
#559Theme3.53

Comments

Yarek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:00pm

It's a nice puzzle game and it's quite hard :)

BTW I love the music ^^

Casino Jack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Something oddly satisfying about knocking a big group of bricks together - I think it's the tones matching nicely with the music.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:25am

Wow, this is really well put together! I really like the sounds and story, especially. I'm actually not a big puzzle game fan, but this was really engaging.

swizzcheez says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:25am

Nice puzzler, quite tricky in parts.

bleatingheart says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:25am

This game earned my first all-5s rating. Really unique and well put together.

VictorGrunn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:28am

Extremely well done game. The concept not only fits the theme, but it actually seems like a very original and fun puzzle idea in its own right. Congrats!

Masadow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:29am

Very nice, need to concentrate. Simply perfect !

Zim the Fox says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:49am

I got up to the 'and you get to see the bigger picture' part, then gave up. It's kind of hard x3

I love it though. It is so... nice! And upbeat! And sweet!

Roffe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Really nice :D

played it for over an hour

May 1, 2013 @ 11:50am

Well done! This surprised me partway through with a real feeling of "no-one left behind." Quite tricky, but super charming.

messiano says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Best puzle game I played so far! Very nice concept and execution! I would this on my cell phone :).

glisk says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:47pm

nice puzzle game :)

JohnnySix says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:57pm

That was challenging, but addictive - simple concept but very tough after the fans are introduced. I couldn't get past the maze. :(
Bonus points for innovation and theme. :)

dreamlogician says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Wonderful work! It reminded me a bit of Denki Blocks on a purely mechanical level, but with quite a few unique additions. I really like the thematic layer you wrapped everything up in, and the way the accompanying text worked as both hints and as metaphorical "seasoning".

Ragzouken says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:13am

the jiggling of the blocks really gives them life. really nice idea

May 3, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Very interesting puzzle mechanic. I like the progression and introduction of new constraints.
- Strega

(this is a team account)

Porpentine says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:41am

this has a really nice organic feel to it. like herding pebbles

May 5, 2013 @ 12:51pm

That's so cute and lovely. Thanks. :)

belickim says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Really loved this one, quite fun and engaging.

ZYXer says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:19pm

This is how I like puzzle game: simple, imaginative, frustrating and satisfying at the same time.

rykounanba says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Great idea, puzled me at times.

simrob says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:14am

Fun concept, and beautiful to play - the music and game fit well together.

klianc09 says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 6:04pm

This is really frickin hard. But it's just so much fun to bunch up squares.

finefin says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 2:46pm

very nice game!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 4:16am

pretty neat -- did not make it all the way thru but i tried -- good game

dremelofdeath says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 8:11am

This is really well done. Fantastic puzzler. Didn't finish it, though... got really hard!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]