April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

134 bytes

by amodo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made this under influence of post-AMAZE blues, while regrouping myself back at the hostel lounge in Berlin.


***** You might have to reload once after clicking the link. *****

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#242Humor2.78
#590Theme3.50
#987Innovation2.50
#1254Mood1.44
#1322Fun1.62
#1340Overall1.74

Comments

amodo says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 4:15pm

data:text/html;base64,PHNjcmlwdD5hbGVydChwcm9tcHQoJ3dodCBjbHIgciBteSBzaHM/JykhPSdwb3RhdG8nPydVIFdJTk5FRCc6J1UgTE9TRUQnKTwvc2NyaXB0Pg==

peggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:07pm

dude, your broken is link.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Ha, clever. Worked for me in Firefox.

PTSnoop says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:49pm

But is it a game?

...actually, I'll leave that question to the academics.

Chman says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:31pm

This is genius.

nintendoeats says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:59pm

That sure is minimal. I'm not really sure what else it is though.

CAukamp says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:04pm

What to say?

Tanius says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:57am

?? i won, lol *_*

intripoon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:58am

I don't get it.

Pinkerator says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Really minimalistic, but I don't sure I understand what happened. Hope "Windows" or "Program Files" is still on my C:/ :)

amodo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Pinkerator, it's just JavaScript executed in your browser, but without a website where it's loaded from. It fits into a link/URI/URL.

Zed says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:23pm

I um... yes. I won, apparently, so that's good.

Muu? says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:15pm

I never thought you could execute JS actions from a link. This is a brilliant idea!

Yorwba says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:54am

You could even use base256-encoding (plain html) to make it even shorter:
data:text/html;base256,<script>alert(prompt('wht clr r my shs?')!='potato'?'U WINNED':'U LOSED')</script>

amodo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:01am

Yorwba :P oh really? actually a data-uri defaults to that, so you can just leave it out, but then the solution is visible :PPPPP

loxo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:02am

Minimalism, that's it.

May 5, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Haha hilarious

Patacorow says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 11:47am

BEST GAME

alts says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:09am

Impressively, this game has inspired me more than any other entry. I love how the delivery mechanism of the game is part of the work itself. Really well done.

mildmojo says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:40pm

I'm with alts. This and Floating Point have given me tricks to file away in the vault for future work.

I would've liked to see just a touch more depth here, to validate the delivery concept.

DdlyHeadshot says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 12:26pm

Broken Link

May 13, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Ok.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]