April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Recrudescence

by PerilousPete - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You return to the town where you grew up. You know this place like the back of your hand, or at least you thought you did.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#558Audio2.70
#735Graphics2.80
#769Fun2.75
#838Mood2.60
#905Overall2.84
#1147Innovation2.21
#1315Theme2.32
#1564Coolness39%

Comments

mrspeaker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:53am

Damn, nice work! That midi track is a bit insane, but the game is cool!

PerilousPete says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:23am

Haha thanks, I used a random midi generator (found here: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/02/19/procedural-music-generator/ ). It's still better than anything I could compose :P

LizEngland says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:34am

The first game I ever made was very similar to this (puzzle platformer with a guy and a box!), so it totally took me back. It's a bit hard, but fun :)

fysx says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:40am

Took me quite some time to understand it took me long to open the second door as I kept dying. Other than that very nice idea!

Orni says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:40am

great little game
I liked it :D

well done

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:48am

This is a solid little game !

ashdnazg says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:47am

A bit too challenging for me, but it's obviously well thought and made!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]