April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Left 4 Bit

by PROWNE - Jam Entry

A multiplayer/Co-Op zombie game where you fight off endless waves!

*Very unpolished, you cannot die, and there may be some performance issues when you get 100+ zombies on-screen.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Jubjub. says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:13pm

I played it with a friend and I found that not being able to look behind you made for an interesting mechanic, since other players have to watch your back.

I only wish you could die, and maybe autofire, so my finger doesn't hurt!

All in all, an entertaining game.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:04pm

For other reviewers, you can play this solo too.

I like the flashlight mechanic.

GameNacho says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:56am

Cool game, I like the mechanics. I wish I could try it with more people! Also I found that you could keep walking forever off-screen in one of the holes in walls.

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Nice! When you have other players does something happen?

May 14, 2013 @ 3:33am

I really like the concept of using the flashlight to see the zombies while you shoot and hunt them. I played alone so I was VERY glad for the invincibility, but I could see this becoming a very fun game.

PROWNE says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Thanks for all the feedback guys!
@MinionStudios: Nothing special, but you can see your teammate's lights (and the zombies they are looking at).

May 19, 2013 @ 9:23am

I love the flashlight :)

vilya says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Good concept and the flash light is nicely done. It'd be great to see a more complete version of this, it's a promising start.

Raimonds says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 8:50am

Loved the flashlight. [:

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]