April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalazor

by Robotic - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The game is quite simple, it's up to you to understand it.

In this game, less is more, in terms of shooting. This is a minimalist platform-shooter.

I added a mouse version that I did after the deadline, it replaces the arrows controls with mouse+WASD, much more enjoyable.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#20Graphics4.29
#34Overall3.98
#45Fun3.82
#71Mood3.76
#79Audio3.66
#107Innovation3.80
#188Theme3.96
#315Humor2.63

Comments

pereubu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:13am

OFGM SO MUCH TRIANGLZ

Geoege says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Enorme !!

Toki Anholmes says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:12pm

love your fedbacks ! teach me haha

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:41pm

HAHAHA! I LOVE IT! <3

Joror says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:13pm

I came here to check out my "Less is More" competition, and am I shocked and appalled to find such a nice game! :) Especially like the sound effects and weaponry diversity.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:19am

Very very good game, i'm saving it !

CNIAngel says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:22am

This is amazing. I loved all of it.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:27am

Love the visual style.

myachin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:28am

great

Hadyn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:28am

Oh man, I loved this from the moment the first triangle filled my screen. Music and design is brilliant, and gameplay encompasses a brilliant take on the minimalist theme! Excellent work!

fysx says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:29am

Very cool game and idea! I love how you can control the difficulty yourself ;D

ignifluous says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:31am

Couldn't really work out what the goal was ... and yet I feel compelled to keep playing. So, success, I think?

kyyninen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:50am

Brilliant concept! I liked that you get to try out a weapon and then have to kill similarly armed character. Enemies shooting after their defeat is pretty brutal, I think 200-ish is the highest score I've got.

Jubjub. says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:30am

Stunning visuals and sound. Ultra style and substance. Well done!

Xaychru04 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:36am

That's a great game, I love the mood created by the graphisms and the triangle shots !
But I found that this sfxr became annoying over the time :/

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:39am

The graphics and sound design are seriously amazing.

tony.pe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:44pm

WOW. This is WONDERFUL.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:57pm

Nice visuals! You should to open your window with the WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW style so that we can still move it around. I think the cursor icon was a bit large and distracting, blocking what I am trying to aim at. Really awesome start up sequence. Gameplay was pretty fun, would be cool if there was more of a goal.

Lianne Booton says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:03am

Really awesome work and great fun. Good job guys!!

saampahlavan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:15am

So cool! Braid meets triangles.

nddrylliog says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:45am

Loved everything about it :O

AtkinsSJ says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:35pm

I'm in awe. :D The concept is great, and everything is so polished that it could be a multi-month game. Nice one!

celiacjoe says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:00pm

I love the atmosphere of this game!

Eternal_Rest says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:11am

I like it, but i dont really get it. I shoot the enemies and they dissapear yet can still kill me. I go through the portal and they phaze back in and i kill them again and so on and so forth. Then the game just ends suddenly.

Nice style and atmosphere. Like the bass guitar type noises when you shoot and the BG music.

Rialgar says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:08am

Frikkin amazingly awesome gloriousness!

Binary Gambit says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Good concept, a lot of fun to play!

wilbefast says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:46pm

"In this game, less is more, in terms of shooting. This is a minimalist platform-shooter. " Enough said. I love everything about this game, 5/5 or me :)

Infin8 says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 11:09am

Brilliant. That moment when u realize the nature of the game. Can we actually classify opponents into three categories? AI, others and self? Superb aesthetics as well.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 9:36pm

The concept is good and the graphics are really nice, It's pretty stylish game... but the mapping on a french keyboard are very boring. Why don't use arrow key and up for jump, combined to mouse for shoot?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]