April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

COLLECTRONS

by ned366 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Collect the coins without getting hit by moving blocks. This game was made using HTML and JavaScript. I would recommend using Chrome if you can. Can you beat all six levels? Its more fun than it looks, give it a try! Safe for all ages.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1894Coolness17%

Comments

texel says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Interesting game mechanic -- nicely done, and quite addicting!

unclejunkie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:07am

Nice addicting game! Ultimate visual minimalism!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

This is simple but very polished. I kept noticing little things, like the indicator showing which way the player's square is facing, and the consistent color palette, and the darker rectangles showing where the obstacles are going to cross. It was a bit too hard for me, but some people might really like it.

Flai says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Pretty good :) I liked it

DaveDobson says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:28am

Interesting idea; very minimalist and fun. The difficulty ramps up VERY fast between level 1 and 2. Fun, and good work.

ming_tea says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:27am

Great game that had me cursing in frustration (in a good way). :)

SaintHeiser says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:16am

Nice gameplay!
Can't beat last level(if its last) yet...
Good work anyway!

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:55pm

I'm not a big fan of the pacing or the death sound, but the game fits the theme well.

MinionStudios says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Fun and really tough! I mean, like, really difficult

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]