April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimal 2 Player Game

by NiallM - Jam Entry

A minimal local multiplayer game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness69%
#55Innovation(Jam)3.74
#76Humor(Jam)3.15
#86Fun(Jam)3.50
#88Theme(Jam)3.82
#106Overall(Jam)3.60
#121Audio(Jam)3.44
#153Mood(Jam)3.35
#192Graphics(Jam)3.55

Comments

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:08am

Your games always sound awesome :) I love the ending :D

mchaza says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:19am

Great job, had fun playing this by myself.

Zekyon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:20am

Was awesome!

s0ulcrusher says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:28am

This is really fantastic, the screenshot prepared me for the pong part but it's all awesome insanity afterwards. Nice work, this is the best I've played so far :)

oatsbarley says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:03am

Hah, the screenshot is very misleading. Wonderful!

numpad says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:07am

Really nice! Beatifull game, fit great in the theme.
Had much fun playing it!

shotiris says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:13am

Awesome!

cmayhem says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:25am

Very fun and unexpected. It all works together quite nicely.

egos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:04pm

very poetic but too short with no objective

MetroidMan347 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:15am

WOW! This game is incredible!!! I'm just all... O_O Seriously dude, amazing job!

Alphonsus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:27am

Awesome job! Beautiful graphics and sound. Also, I chuckled at the ending. Haha

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:54am

This is not a game, it's a trip into... I'm not sure what exactly :)
I had no idea what the hell I was doing but I was having fun while doing it.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Very good !

qdowngames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:55pm

I overlooked this game at first, thinking it was just pong. Foolish me - what a great concept!

May 1, 2013 @ 10:48am

It was very nice to see the game evolve over time. Good job :)

infernet89 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:57am

Woha, i love how someone always made a better version of my idea! I've used a really similar concept, but i loved your execution! Upvoted! :D

Jeremias says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:37pm

What a surprise. At first I thought "oh yeah, pong." and after I scored the first time, the game gets very interesting. Nice look and feel!

[Spoiler] The ending proves: games get better with zombies!

Almax27 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:38pm

What started off as a simple pong clone evolved into something quite unique and very enjoyable. Great job!

cwilloughby says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:16am

Awesome. This is great. Love the progression - was confused a bit that the ball was still going when it switched to flags. Loved the visuals and sounds. Pulled here by the 10s video. Excellent!

intripoon says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:27am

Hahaha. I didn't expect that!

Madball says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Couldn't run it. When I launch it, it shows nothing but an icon, then turns black. When I click it it says it doesn't respond.

Dmitrix says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Nice. I love the sounds.

kill0u says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 12:13pm

Great game :)

May 9, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Haha, great thingy.

Porpentine says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 4:36am

SO GOOD

zkenshin says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 2:54am

Would be cool to see the gameplay evolve even more with more goals. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]