April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Seventh World Problems

by N427 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Seizure Warning: Some bright flashing lights.

Based on http://reddit.com/r/seventhworldproblems.

Movement: WASD/ArrowKeys
Interact: E/X/Enter
Jump: Z/Space/W/Up

Welcome [home], [redacted]. You are [home].

[Action :: See] the colors.
[Action :: Feel] the colors.
[Action :: Know] the colors.
[Action :: Be] the colors.

Please contact a Lorco Representative for further assistance.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#213Mood3.35
#307Graphics3.41
#323Overall3.41
#342Fun3.22
#416Theme3.67
#452Humor2.39
#724Audio2.42
#987Innovation2.50
#1411Coolness45%

Comments

Markavian says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:03am

Very nice, good challenging set of levels. Felt like the graphics improved as it went along. I Thought the initial colours were too plain bright but the details in the later levels looked much better by comparison.

Kortuga98 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:17am

As a frequenter of r/seventhworldproblems I found this to be most pleasing. good level design and progression from simple to more complex.

IndieRetro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Gameplay was fluid and I ran into no bugs, the game was overall pretty fun, the graphics where...different :D

PTSnoop says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Okay, I hadn't come across r/seventhworldproblems before. The world is a very strange place...

On a more on-topic note, good game. Challenging, and a little confusing in places, but nicely atmospheric.

Haversack says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:11pm

I enjoyed the heck out of this. I love the elements of storytelling in this game. I feel that a bad looping supermarket song would go perfect with this and cap it off as a great experience.

HackThePanda says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Really love the theme interpretation

kidevil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Good controls and level design. Only one that was a little unclear was the one with the checkerboard pattern in the bg. Took a second to figure out what was a wall or a floor.

GetFun says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:21pm

You used some very strange colors O.O
fun game

LoneStranger says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:12am

Neat platformer. Noticed the guy's graphics evolved as it went along. Other than maybe one level, the colors didn't seem to matter much.

kyru says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Nice platformer, had a solid style.

Nisshoku says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Nice style, the levels were the right amount of challenging for the game to be fun. Good work!

tcstyle says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Good game. The graphics and text create a very unique mood. Platforming was chalenging, sometimes the shots seemed to get initialized before the platforms.

AndyBumpkin says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:41am

Interesting entry, some errors in the collision detection (where bullets went through walls that were not visible) made things tricky but otherwise good fun!

The story texts were pretty cool too :)

Jesse111 says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:39am

Very surreal, and lots of attention to detail. Graphics 5/5
Great atmosphere.
Gives me a feeling similar to "Babies dream of dead worlds"
Good work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]