April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RGBism

by Hyaku - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Ok guys, here's a new version with the sound of the footsteps and the columns a bit lowered.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4797500/LudumDare/bin3_audioEdit/index.html

(Keep in mind at the time to rate the game that this version was submitted after the original deadline).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#86Graphics3.98
#107Innovation3.80
#323Overall3.41
#395Fun3.16
#549Humor2.23
#555Mood2.88
#769Theme3.32
#795Audio2.28

Comments

RyanK says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:02pm

Really nice concept and good looking game. Only problem I have is the footsteps sound, it gets annoying.

mchaza says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Neat graphics, simple yet great detail. Nice job.

tiffi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:06pm

good grafics, but the sound is really annoying.

cool game!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Neat little puzzle game. I kinda wish 'z' would just call the pyramid to my current location rather than toggling follow mode.

A lot more puzzles than I thought there would be. I got to the 3x3 set of rooms before getting stuck. Might've been able to figure out that one, but I've got to head off to work! Good job!

Xaychru04 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Really enjoyed this game, the graphics are very nice and the concept is good. The sfxs are just a little annoying...

Hyaku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Thanks for the feedback guys!

Sorry for the sound, is the first time i deal with audio. I hope it doesn't ruin the experience.

Ariake81 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:27pm

nice work :)

Hyaku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:50pm

I recorded a walktrhough video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0aC4BeLl3PQ

Masadow says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Woaw ! Very nice implementation of you concept !

Jubjub. says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Very interesting concept, and I liked the design of the puzzles.
Sadly I got stuck between two red pilars (out of my own incompetence of course!), but I think I'll replay it since I want to get to the ending.

ddionisio says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:02am

Pretty slick graphics and it fits the theme. The puzzle is also pretty challenging. The sounds as people mentioned definitely distracting. Overall great game!

meek says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:19am

Love the graphics. Really nice job!

caporaltito says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:35am

Nice, I liked it ! A bit hard maybe and the sounds are really annoying.

acro says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Enjoyable puzzle game, works well with the theme. Well done.

Jhelle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Lovely graphics and enjoyable puzzles :)

Starspell says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:00pm

As others have said the sound volume needed leveling. Other than that this is an interesting game. Took me a while to figure out what was going on but I like the idea of this game and the way it's presented.

Ariake81 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Very good little puzzle game, personally found it a little confusing to start as the controls screen only flashed on the screen momentarily. Really like the character and the puzzles are great but the sound fx need work, i played on mute. Distinctive style, good pace and most important - replayability!

May 2, 2013 @ 1:54pm

Adorable characters (yes, I'm including the pyramid)! Thanks!

wzl says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:36pm

Interesting game, but the mechanics are confusing and dont feel very precise. At times it looked like colums raised and lowered randomly. Like the concept though! :D

wzl says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Oh and: I fixed my entry, so if you like, you should be able to play it now :)

donan says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Wow, really nice game. Concept and gameplay its really good. Really hard to beat :/

martijn says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Nice idea, but a bit difficult to get the hang of

aquilicoco says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Good job

tcstyle says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:51pm

I like the basic idea of this puzzle game. The sound is a little annoying.

GranaDa says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Highly replayable. Cool mechanics. A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!

Nambew says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Good game, I don't succeed to pass all the level, a good puzzle game that need a bit of thinking before moving.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]