April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

i

by Muu? - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"i", is a minimal game where you have to survive 60 seconds. It does not need more words.

Link to untested Linux executable in the web footer.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#458Fun3.09
#768Humor1.95
#770Overall2.97
#804Graphics2.71
#917Theme3.15
#1045Mood2.35
#1093Audio1.11
#1162Innovation2.18

Comments

GetFun says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:19pm

I like it =D

palsina says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:00am

I did "one more try" too many times!

rockford says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:01am

Nice, however repetitive at the end. Nice animation and blood! Lack sounds.

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:01am

Simple but fun.

Sanguine says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:06am

I like how the AI is actually pretty intelligent. They are the ones that really make this game hard.

mortus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:29am

First time i give so high graphics score to a game with minimalistic graphics. I love it, it's very simple yet very good looking.

Mythalore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Cool, nicely done. :)

DaveDobson says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Very cool look - the blocky graphics are great, especially the fallen bullets and blood cubes. It took me a few tries to win - eventually, I realized the bad guys only come from one way if you're near a corner, and they can get confused by terrain. Neat, clean, very cool.

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Basic but I keep retrying, love the player anim for some reason!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Well executed, mechanics are good! I'd prefer regular controls, not x and c for jump and attack, doesn't fit well with WASD hand placement. I think if you themed the game slightly rather than just 'survive for 60 seconds' it'd be really neat, currently it feels solid to play but lacking in character. Good entry!

ataxkt says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:54pm

Sounds would have been great! Otherwise, good fun, I love voxels! Jumping is a big floaty, it was the death of me too many times :(

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:54pm

This is nice. I love the way the head wobbles, and the physics are visually really. The gravity was a little too low for my taste however.

Dohan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Hard and fun. It needs a lot of tries to finally win (which, in this game, is a good thing).

SmallDeadGuy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Quite simple, particles were really nice. Was kinda hard until I realized just sit at an end and shoot constantly. Can't lose

donan says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:34am

Nice art style. Been playing for a while ^^

May 2, 2013 @ 10:36am

Nice concept. I like how the elements are physics based. Too bad for the lack of sound.

Lizzip says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:39am

Really like the blood cubes... in a non psycho sounding way

Topaz says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:53am

That was pretty amazing! Really nice graphics and innovation, and something that was actually pretty fun to play. Good job!

amodo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:45pm

It's really easy to get into, I tried a quite a few times :D

fishbrain says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:09pm

cool animation!

Test User says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 6:04am

Interesting little game, simple and smooth play

Sebastian says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Reawlly cool, I like the variation that the random 'terrain' brings. AI is pretty smart too and it took quite a few tries before I managed to beat the game. Nice one!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]