April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Get Rid of Shit!

by Zuieni - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Higher level, more score, less time! But don't let does nasty salesmen stack shit. You lose if shit gets stacked on top of each other.

KEYS: Arrow keys to move, X to remove shit, C to increase spawn level!


There is a Linux 64bit build here:
http://zuieni.com/Games/GRoS_LD26/GRoS_LD26_Linux64.zip

!! NOTE !!
No Windows build because it did not like my source code and I'm to lazy.
Flash will do right? ;D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#210Humor2.89
#580Audio2.67
#952Mood2.47
#1006Theme3.04
#1051Innovation2.38
#1083Fun2.36
#1169Overall2.50
#1176Graphics2.17
#1503Coolness41%

Comments

sparkleswirl says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:40pm

It's a nice little game, though I'd like a little more feedback on how much shit there can be before I lose.

Alexander says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:29am

Great use of the theme! Removing shit is what minimalism is all about. And I love the song. Yay!

TheChris says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:45am

Other than not knowing how much shit there can be on the screen, its a nice game.

hissssssssss says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:18am

Cute idea for a game. I wish the difficulty picked up a bit more quickly. I was spawning two or more levels at once because doing each one by one was a little tedious.

dsoft20 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:53am

Nice game!!
A little bug I found is that the score goes up when the game is over :P

May 5, 2013 @ 5:08pm

Not sure how i die, or lose. lol maybe i missed something. Solid movement, and the controls were easy enough to learn. I cranked it up to wave 100 and it seemed the same as the other ones. Not sure why that was. :)

WiseGAMER says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Nice game but you could done some more work

Erunaamo says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:04pm

Having to trigger waves manually felt weird, but kept the gameplay manageable. I lost the game pretty much randomly when something happened across the room from me: it seems like you can only prolong the game in a statistical sense: the more you fall behind, the more likely you are to lose, but when you eventually lose it'll be pretty random, nothing you can directly intervene in.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]