April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Traite de taoisme applique aux canons lasers

by Griffablanc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I hope you enjoy ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#397Graphics3.26
#696Mood2.74
#788Audio2.29
#973Fun2.52
#975Overall2.77
#997Innovation2.48
#1336Theme2.17

Comments

Nangie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:51pm

is it possible to reach the lvl of your screen shot? :D nice game btw

Griffablanc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Thank you ;). You just have to let the canons spawn after your death

EggDestroyer says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:45pm

How is that related to the theme and where's the "taoism" part ? Gameplay-wise, how are you supposed to know which laser to dodge ?
IMO, you probably should've put the score somewhere else so you can really see your avatar. Also, triggering a sound when a new laser appears seems to be an useful feedback.
The idea is neat though :)

Jackamikaz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Mega fuuuun!

naughtyloose says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:02pm

not really sure whats going on. Also its no fun because its way too difficult :(

ddionisio says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:04pm

My interpretation: Dance Dance Revolution meets Dark Overlord Underworld Remix. I like it! The timer text is blocking the view in the center though.

bvanschooten says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Looks very atmospheric, only the game itself feels as if it's impossible.

PiotGuy says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:30am

So fun and addictive ! An extra point for the game title =)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Really neat!

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:22am

This is actually a very cool concept. It gets insanely hard way too soon though.

whitetigle says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:37am

Although the title was appealing to me I actually had little fun playing to the game.
I was kind of feeling deceived by the title which was pretty 'sexy'
Maybe it's because I found it too repetitive and random or too fast for me.

KhaoTom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:39am

Wow this is a hard game, nicely done though.

TenTonToon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:45am

To begin, you get extra points for the game's title - it has to be one of the BEST game title's ever! :D

The gameplay is quite minimalistic, and I like its frantic, arcade-like quality. Graphics are also very nice.

That said, I became quickly frustrated by the randomness of the action. If you could have just added a small, subtle hint about when a laser is about to fire, that would have made all the difference in the world, as then you can make informed decisions. Split second informed decisions :D

Keep it up! :)

Switchbreak says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Really pretty, I like the look. Gets very hard very quickly.

psychomonster says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:21pm

very cool game...

wilbefast says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Somehow after playing this I don't feel very calm and in harmony with the universe. I want my money back :P
Love the art, a little too difficult for uncoordinated old me though :S

Sylvain.p says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Sorry I haven't understand the gameplay.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]