April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cutato

by Jalict - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Description:
You're working at Cutato Factory. Your Job is to peel all the incoming potatoes. As time goes, conveyor will go faster! Try to peel as much from the potatoes as possible for best score.
When your can't keep up with the speed and your score hits -200. Then the Game ends and your highest score will be shown plus your play time.


Controls:
Use Mouse to aim at the potatoes, and then press left mouse too peel!

Press P if you need a break (P again to unpause).


Note:
This is my first Ludum Dare submission, Yay!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#47Humor3.71
#200Graphics3.67
#383Fun3.17
#501Overall3.22
#608Innovation3.06
#881Audio2.13
#901Theme3.17
#1828Coolness22%

Comments

TheColorMan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:41am

This game is really hard.

The Jahn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:45am

Yeh, I can only peel the first potato. :c

Michael Hall says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:51pm

LMAO, love the game. However, it's way too freaking hard.

Baknik says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:51pm

There's not much player interaction, but it's a cute concept.

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:57pm

I don't know if it's because I'm really tired or something, but I couldn't stop laughing nervously while playing this... well, hmmm, game. Thanks for the good time :D

PTSnoop says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Aah! Slow down! Aaah!

But yeah, apart from that, good game. Nice distinctive visual style.

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Really cool but really hard. Pretty fun though and a nice concept. Really nice job!

metalcan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:37am

Cool game. Got a score of almost 4000. Love the detail put into the potato peeling. The difficulty is pretty random, but overall it's fun.

Aron says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:56pm

It's hard if you dont use "P" ;)

gregdevice says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:44am

1571!! Fun game mechanic, my wrist is tired.

lightsoda says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Way hard, starts off alright, but seems to ramp up right after the second potato.

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Man! that is hard! got over 3000 potato peeling madnessssss.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]