April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalismia

by MetroidMan347 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

An evil being known as Complaosx has taken over the land of Minimalismia, and is spreading complexity and chaos across the world! One hero (that's you) is brave enough to fight him! You must collect the four keys he has given to his minions to reach him and save Minimalismia!

Windows only, sorry about that.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#577Humor2.20
#761Audio2.35
#1045Mood2.35
#1097Theme2.89
#1189Graphics2.15
#1196Fun2.15
#1203Overall2.44
#1221Innovation2.07
#1316Coolness47%

Comments

timtimtimtim says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:19am

combat was a little slow. good execution of theme. good job.

MetroidMan347 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:30am

Yeah it kind of is. There is a 2-second delay between all actions. A way I could probably do it better is to have changing the speed an option. If I ever make a full scale RPG there's definitely a lot I can learn from this experience.

euske says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:26am

I love the characters. At some point game freezed during a battle while the music was still playing.

MetroidMan347 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:56am

Really? Lame. If you can give me more info maybe I can fix it.

TenTonToon says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:47am

Neat entry, although the pace of the game is on the slow side, and fighting that many triangles (even though I hate triangles! XD) at that speed quickly becomes tedious.

Also, I tried to play the web version, first, but even though it seemed to load correctly, the game never launched.

MetroidMan347 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:47am

I'm sorry about that. I've been having that problem with GameJolt recently. I dunno what's going on.

MinionStudios says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Nice. Definitely adhered to the theme. I had an issue where the game froze after a battle with two triangles. Other than that I had no issues.

Travis Irby says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:22am

Had fun playing your game, pretty tough! :D

Frib says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:32pm

The forced delay in combat was a bit annoying, but other than that and the fact that it crashed on me it's a nice game :D

Neonlare says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Combat was a little slow, but still pretty fun for a while! Enjoyed it for a bit :).

Jim Haslett says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 1:06am

I couldn't get it to run

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]