April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

PaperCoaster

by Elisée - Jam Entry

A game about drawing rollercoasters. Made by 10 people with http://craftstud.io/

TIP: Use A and D to accelerate / brake once your rollercoaster is ready! :)

Windows: You'll need the XNA Framework Redistributable (link is up there)
Mac: You'll need the Mono runtime (link is up there)
Linux: Coming soon. You'll need the Mono runtime, libSDL-mixer and some other libs
Web: Coming soon

The team: @bilou844, @schouillette, @2Pblog1, @Canardu57, @ThomasFrick, valthewormer, @3DReMix, Ether, Lion and elisee.

- Music credits -
Funky Cruise: http://www.playonloop.com/2013-music-loops/funky-cruise/
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#7Innovation(Jam)4.19
#12Overall(Jam)4.07
#13Fun(Jam)4.02
#36Graphics(Jam)4.31
#44Humor(Jam)3.47
#53Mood(Jam)3.74
#106Audio(Jam)3.49
#421Theme(Jam)2.80
#1979Coolness10%

Comments

matheod says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:55am

Awesome Game !

Getting all star :p

BigBlackBeard says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:29am

Really a good job ! I can't finish this game, probably because it's 6 AM and I don't drink any coffee, but it's fun, polished, and it can become a real full long game !

Thank for fun ! :)

ddionisio says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:12am

At first I thought it's a roller coaster ride designer, turned out to be a collect stars game...then suddenly it turned into a roller coaster ride!

This game is very polished for 72-hours, really cool! I like the graphics style!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:08am

Amazing - love the colours, style - game dynamics and music - very polished. Gratz!

ErwanOfil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:10am

Very impressive good job !

Van Merwan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:48pm

It's too hard, that must be the last level... fuu
It's too hard, that must be the last level... fuuuu
It's too hard, that must be the last level... fuuuuuuuuuu !

Love it.

RayZ says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Great game.

RayZ says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:41pm

I want a free mode :D

Rastagong says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Extremely fun game! Craftstudio does produce wonderful games. :)

daniel2357 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Awesome and fun game. Best i'd seen so far. It's harder than it seems to be :P.

xdegtyarev says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Incredible!

marnaouf says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:19pm

Very fun, different and hard game. Really loved the graphics and found myself bopping my head to the music.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:38pm

fun idea.

Mase says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:56am

I enjoyed the goofy physics in the 3D section.

zkenshin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:04am

Well done. :)

psychomonster says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:10am

Yeahhh this is the best game i played in ld26 so far... i subtracted a few stars because this game is everything but not minimalistic ;) I love it

RayZ says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:35pm

BEATEN IT

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:23am

Impressive work !

Pierrec says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:57pm

This is REALLY fun! I'm impressed! It's like in Theme Park when you could be in your own attraction!

FredericRP says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Great concept and very nice graphics !
Too bad the camera is often behind the landscape (but that maybe how I drew the lines) and the music.. well, I turned it off very fast.
(that's A and D to brake / accelerate by the way, not the other way around ;) )

Chman says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Impressive, and a good display of what CraftStudio can produce in such a short time frame.

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:19pm

5 stars all around. I absolutely love this game! Played all the way to the end, and of the 43 games i've played so far, this is my favorite!

lightsoda says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Really nice. The pencil mechanics can be a bit frustrating at times, as it has quite a large turn radius. But it's quite rewarding to see it in 3d afterwards.

Jellycakes says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Pretty interesting concept, I had fun playing it. I didn't realise right away I could accelerate so I failed a lot at the beginning. Good job anyway.

May 4, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Great game for the time toy had, works really well.

loxo says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Interesting game with great graphics and music. The drawing of the tracks is quite hard though.

Hayawi says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:24pm

SOOOOOO...Although it was an amazing game, it sucked in that it lagged toooo much, which ruined the experience, and it ended up crashing. Might I suggest using a language that doesn't suck (OOOOH SUCK IT .NET)!!! Nice game, good job.

farmergnome says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:41am

IMPRESSIVE. Very impressive. One of my favorite jam entries this far.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]