April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cowboy

by Sheep - Jam Entry

2 cowboys in a fight, behind a table, ready to shoot each other.

_________________________________________________

Even though the game is so short, in the end we were kinda rushing. There was some miscommunication. Also it was hard to balance the game, make it not too easy, not too hard.
If one of the cowboys is dead, you won/lose. There is no other ending. Better luck next time, again.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

Phase says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:26am

Very nice! I love the art. I couldn't figure out what to do after I died/won, so I had to quit and restart the game.

MvT says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:33am

Very very nice, i enjoyed the graphics.

lightsoda says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Looks great, too bad there's no win condition.

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:35am

He kept shooting my dead body. So funny

May 7, 2013 @ 6:02pm

Sadly it seems that I can't run it, because it's no 32-bit version. :( (Win XP, 32-bit laptop here)

kibertoad says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 5:44pm

it doesn't like my vista(

Haette says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:35pm

Heh, cover-shooter of the year. This game makes me laugh for some reason, the situation is just -very- slightly silly and that makes it so much more enjoyable.

DesignerNap says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:03pm

I really like the look/no look masking of the side of the screen. Bit more of an ending woulda been nice but as you say, short time! :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]