April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Inside Art

by Danvil - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Move: WASD, Shoot: Left/Right mouse

Kill enemies with bombs and avoid bomb explosions or you will die!
Collect coins for megabombs!
Find and kill the boss!

Windows/Linux/Source coming soon.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#423Graphics3.23
#538Fun3.00
#562Mood2.87
#730Audio2.41
#737Theme3.35
#875Humor1.82
#882Overall2.87
#904Innovation2.65
#1659Coolness33%

Comments

mortus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:24am

Fun, but hard and unintuitive.

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:28pm

What. I don't know why I keep dying! It looks and feels like there's something cool there but the game is not accessible enough to say for sure

Priapus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:30pm

The character behaves a bit flowie as if he's on ice or something. This makes precision movement to dodge the enemies attack difficult.
Didn't get how to start at first, not really a clear indication.
Try to think about restarting the game after game-over, had to refresh each time, which takes you "out of the game".

zanzindorf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Nice. It feels like the enemies have too much health. With as simple as combat is, it would be nice to be able to one-shot enemies. Having to land several hits is a tad repetitive.

Galvesmash says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:30pm

very good, but the splash area of the bombs are too large

multitude says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:40pm

The mechanics are very interesting. As far as i understand this, it´s a grenade tossing game. Kudos on the KI - either they work really well or i´m really stupid. The only downside seems to be the boss (or at least i think it was the boss) - he kills himself by throwing a bunch of grenades and then standing there, getting all the damage by his own nades.

Macroz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Nice job! A little bit difficult start.

Danvil says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:10pm

Hey thanks for the comments! I fixed the player movement bug - this was a thing with Unity3D and physics ... Also so boss should not kill himself anymore :)

HybridMind says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:49am

Really enjoyed this. Almost finished the whole board map. I did find it funny that it was a minimalist painting for the map that you were playing inside. I don't understand what the brown lumps that made you bigger were for. I incorrectly thought that eating those made me stronger and that the heart level when really huge, just meant till I downgraded, but it killed me when my heart ran out, even though I was massive. Other than that, it was fun to try and lure the enemies into the bombs or use their bombs against them.

dick_claus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:28am

I want to continue after deaaaath :)

davidB says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:21am

Near to unplayable on AZERTY keyboard. I didn't find the retry/replay button, need to reload the page.

Shame

Skoggy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:43am

Pretty nice, annoying that you can't restart the game when dying! Cool idea with the world map etc.

Dissing says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Great game. But it was better before I realised I also could shoot. Really liked how I had to push their ammo. But still very nice :)

inko says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:44pm

I like it, but I agree. The enemies could use a little less health. Right now it's pretty darn tough to even beat the first level. But still, good job!

Cosine says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 12:56am

Loved the colors.

pragmascript says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 11:43am

nice visuals and challenging gameplay. good job :)

May 17, 2013 @ 10:58pm

I good idea, but it seems to me that it was more a training than a game (no rules, the game stop in a room with no explanation..) Continue to make a great game!

csanyk says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 5:29am

Died twice very quickly.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]