Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 26

April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

-End- - Bognet Team - Jam Entry

Arrows - move
Z- Jump
X - Run

Have fun!
(Potato inside)

View Bognet Team's journal. | View all entries by Bognet Team

Ratings

Coolness74%
#264Theme(Jam)3.28
#326Audio(Jam)2.71
#360Graphics(Jam)2.88
#365Mood(Jam)2.66
#406Humor(Jam)1.48
#474Fun(Jam)2.27
#478Overall(Jam)2.57
#533Innovation(Jam)1.86

Comments

JaydenB says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:15am

Only thing I can argue about this is how difficult it is the get used to the player's acceleration based movement. Also I can collide with the pointy spikes even if standing on a platform and am 1-2 pixels away.

HakitoCZ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Very nice

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Very Nice!

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Nice minimalist graphics and love the audio; agree the collision detection is a little wonky and also I am super bad at this game. ;-)

Tipyx says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Some problem with the hitzone and why the guy is made of soap :p ? But nice and complete :)

Mago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:52pm

I liked the music very much. Game is very hard it took me a longer while to get past first screen. Overall its a good entry.

MrHalfman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Really hard game but I liked this! Nice looking minimalistic graphism.

antonijn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:55pm

This is a great game! Fits the theme very nicely and gets the player genuinely angry whenever you lose a level for the umpfth time.

One comment I have, however, is the fact that the music restarts whenever a level restarts. This can get quite annoying at times.

qdowngames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Really hard and the running just didn't feel right. Also, maybe not restart the song each death. Great work though!

psychomonster says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:22pm

nice one

May 2, 2013 @ 8:21am

Nice effort completing it. I found the level design to be too hard for me to avoid much early on, so it was very hard. Nice music. Would tweak controls and level layouts a bit. Most of the feedback so far is on the money. Continue dev and polish it up. Maybe make the spikes smaller and easier to avoid and more in line with the player's size?

May 2, 2013 @ 10:43am

Well done, but kind of frustrating. I died ~30 times in the first level, mostly due to the oversensitive spike collision detection, and several times on the last zombie (I guess).
Also, I have no idea what's going on in the second level. I have to fall upwards out of the screen to be able to jump and I have no idea what those green triangles are there for.
However, the basic gameplay feels good to me, visuals and audio are pretty far above average which makes it a quite decent game overall.

Tyro says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:06pm

The collision detection is a little borked betimes. I can be standing several pixels away from the enemies and still get hit. Still, I like this game's visuals and audio; both capture the essence of minimalism.

Nisshoku says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:00pm

The audio was nice. I would have liked it if you could press jump while holding the run button, because that doesn't seem to work here at least.

dremelofdeath says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:47am

This game is very, very difficult. I had problems with the platforming and eventually gave up. The music, while really good, got really irritating as it restarted every single time I died. It has a ton of promise, but I personally found it too difficult to stick with. If it were just slightly easier, I think I could find myself enjoying this quite a bit.

lotusgame says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:36pm

Too hard for me ^^ But nice game :)

madlee says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:00am

It looks great, but I honestly could not get past the first area. By the time I was able to get past the first jump, I always hit the green dude. I would recommend tightening up the controls a bit, and maybe easing into the difficulty.

terrivellmann says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Too hard for me as well, but its well made and I can imagine some people will love it for the difficulty.

Nick Cash says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 5:46pm

From my Jammate Brian: "I like the `satori maiden ~ 3rd eye` remix for the first level's music. I completed a playthrough, but only after swapping out my keyboard. I had to swap out my keyboard to allow me to run, jump and move at the same time."

DkCub23 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:52pm

It was a little too difficult. Which may be what you want. But I think maybe the first level should be a little easier to introduce the concept. And having the music start over after each death got a little annoying.

Xanjos says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:42pm

I like the graphics and the gameplay is decent but the controls are so unforgiving at times which makes the game quite difficult to complete which is a shame because some of the later levels are actually quite interesting.

marnaouf says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 8:41am

Nice graphics

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]