April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Re-Claim

by Natedog9145 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In Re-Claim some evil dude has reset every image in the game to simplicity. With every level you complete you unlock a detailed version of an image in the game until you have reset them all.

WASD to move
To unlock locked doors find the key (A small blue object) and left click on it.
To go to the next level left click on the golden cube.

This was my 3rd Ludum Dare so yay.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1005Fun2.47
#1022Theme3.00
#1142Innovation2.22
#1203Overall2.44
#1210Graphics2.11
#1744Coolness28%

Comments

Natedog9145 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:57pm

And nothing so far.
:|

frr171 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:55am

Cool idea - that room with all the turrets was absolutely diabolical.

Natedog9145 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Thanks for the feedback Frr171 :D

Jellycakes says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:28am

Was a pretty nice game. A couple of bugs that need to be ironed out but still some nice puzzles to sit back and enjoy. Nice one!

Radiaction says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:08am

Any reason why I can't move left most of the time?

Natedog9145 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:02pm

@Radiaction
I do not know why. For me I can move left if the space is open. :L

Jorjon says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:57am

You have to rate other games to get yours rated ;)

shawn42 says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 3:09am

Feels like the start of a fun little game; needs some more work to finish it off though. Good work, I enjoyed playing it.

DaveDobson says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 3:17am

Interesting game; I wish there were more levels; I was just getting into it. Fun simple idea, executed well.

Andromatta says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 4:18am

Well, now I'm gonna go get me a cookie. Good start, I'd like to see more!

avidgamerNino says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 5:59am

I could go through the blue blocks without unlocking them. Im sure you might know this. Great take on mimimalsim

psc1997 says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 7:37am

I can go to end level without key, but i can't get back... ( blue door have problems ).
But game is good :-)
Congratulations ;)

Alphonsus says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:50am

It's a bit buggy but overall a nice little game. Also, I suggest making it so that you need to really pickup the blue and yellow cubes instead of clicking them. The last level was unforgiving, but I finished it after a couple retries. :P

I hope you make more levels. Keep up the good work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]