April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fearless

by DragonSix - Jam Entry

A stealth game where you must find different upgrades to go farther in the mission.

Your mission is to go through the enemy base, recover stolen documents and escape.

If you are seen you will have to escape. Touch the big blue "face" to reset the alarm and not die.


(if you don't have XNA, I included the necessary installers in the archive)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#40Fun(Jam)3.68
#110Graphics(Jam)3.84
#126Overall(Jam)3.53
#128Innovation(Jam)3.42
#196Mood(Jam)3.18
#289Theme(Jam)3.21
#374Audio(Jam)2.38
#1828Coolness22%

Comments

Zemmi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:30am

Cool game, I REALLY like your enemies. The mask chasing you down as you run for the alarm shut off is creepy and awesome. I'm guessing the missing text you speak of is for power-ups? Cuz I had no idea I earned an ability until I got desperate for progress and mashed all my buttons again. Hope you work on this more, it's bad ass, played through to the end.

Szedouu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:05am

awesome job

berareu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:18am

FANTASTIC, I just beat it and it was a lot of fun, great stealth game! I don't have any complaints at all, good job!

Pierrec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:01am

The stealth game part is really cool, although it runs very slowly on my computer, but that is not your fault.
(You really like masks, do you ? ^^)

I think there might be a bug though because sometimes, instead of falling in the enemy base, I fall through it, and find myself in a large empty area where there is nothing to do. If it's a part of the game, I really didn't get this one. If not, you probably want to fix it :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:21am

Very cool !

DragonSix says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:26am

@Pierrec
Your issue is because of the slowdowns. It's a shame you can't play it tho, I really didn't expect the game to run slow for anyone.

stromchin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:42am

Cool game. The essence of Metal Gear Solid-type stealth action. Like the mostly texture-less look

DST says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:52am

Strange feeling in this one, me likes.

Siewart says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Liked the game even though I'm bad at it. I'm pretty sure my LD partner will like this a lot :)

zkenshin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Really interesting art style.

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Really well done, I liked how polished it looked, although shame a bug got me killed it was definitely a good play. Nice job!

DragonSix says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Thank you. I just found out the cause of the bug right after I saw you on stream D:
I'm patching that right away.

DragonSix says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:04pm

All fixed (it was a detection bug, but it's working correctly now).

Tamik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Wow that was really fun playing. Wish there was a bit more help on what things were, like what the masks were for earlier on. But I liked the whole metroidvania but stealth game concept.

Cryovat says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:44pm

That was intense. The whiteness gave things a very sterile look, and the floating mask things made the whole thing feel very creepy. Great job!

I really wish there were checkpoints though. I got caught three times, and having to start over every time was tedious.

Tifu says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:44pm

The game doesn't seem to have slowdown for me, but I still fell down into non-space like Pierric, it seems to happen most if I jump from a high spot and land next to a wall, which is kind of making getting further than this a little frustrating =/ You should probably also put the controls somewhere, I died like three times thinking the game had a fixed camera perspective :|

I really like the mask alarm system, and the stealth seems to work great which is mind blowing for such a short time! Way to go.

May 3, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Cool graphics! it ran well except some visual glitching on the shadows. You seriously need save points, I had the invisibility and had almost won and now I have to start all over? It needs some kind of indicator of where to go. Also B and A are not good button choices because you have to take your right thumb off the stick, you should put the main abilities on bumpers.

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Fantastic game! A few times, the character falls through the geometry at the start, but it is an atmospheric and wild game!

SamoojaMies says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:26pm

Very fun game to play. You could add some metal gear style music :P. Great job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]