April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Where is my Bone?

by Uhfgood - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Choose your own adventure! 8 exotic locations, 5 endings, 2 surprise endings!

Now with Linux, and separate source code!

Futile can be found here - http://struct.ca/futile/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#60Humor3.61
#922Mood2.51
#956Theme3.09
#997Fun2.48
#1185Overall2.48
#1234Graphics2.07
#1238Innovation2.04

Comments

Test User says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:59am

An IF game, awesome! A little short, but it is a 48 hour game after all. I couldn't find the 2 surprise endings though.

Ludipe says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:35am

Nice game! You could try to port it to touch devices.

onzephyr says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:39am

the humor is well done. nice game. fun play through.

Uhfgood says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:17am

Technically speaking, the two "good" endings were surprise endings, considering what you found instead of your bone :-P

Crefossus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:33am

But what happens do the dog that became the man?

JimmyLord says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:47pm

I walked in circles a few times, but never found my bone. Sad.

loxo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:16pm

I like the idea. Really minimalistic.

Lianne Booton says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:03am

Yay good ending :3 Better than getting run over the first time!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:37am

The humor is solid and I liked that despite it's short length you managed to squeeze in more than a few endings!

omaromeir says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:39am

Lol, I found the *spoiler* potato. Got killed a few times before :p. Funny entry.

saggiosoft says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:06am

I like IF games. Yes the lenght is a bit short... but the theme minimalism is "in"!

CrazyGage says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:22am

cute game. Very, very short though. I like these choose your own adventure stories. Deaths should take more than a single choice though... At least make us THINK we are doing good. :)

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:18am

A short and sweet cautionary tale that warns the reader of dogs' transmorphic powers. *spoiler alert*

---

---

---

The potato-related endings were an unexpected twist.

8BitPimp says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:21am

Interesting idea, really reminds me of some of the very old school adventure games.

oldtopman says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Solid game - nothing new here or unexpected (besides the ending[s]). Appreciate the Linux build - I wish people would do more of them, especially when they're only a click away.

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Ha ha - loved the endings.

jerombd says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:22pm

I wish that you add more locations, I found these quick naive sketches funny.

SmilingCat says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:32pm

I'm apparently quite a forgetful dog, forgetting about so many things I've buried.

This was pretty funny and enjoyable.

Typedeaf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:38pm

Hehe this was a interesting concept! I wouldn't mind having more options and and more choices, like going to a place to change something and then go back to discover something new! Anyway, the drawings were cute but could have been a little bit better ;P

May 1, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Game of Show.

stevejohnson says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:04am

I found the potato! That's all I need. :-)

pansapiens says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:01am

That first scene turned my brain inside out for a moment. Sure you didn't collaborate with David Lynch on this one ? :)

nintendoeats says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:09am

I died twice in 5 clicks. This is the hardest game ever made.

SmallDeadGuy says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:48am

Funny game, all I found was a potato

Benjamin says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:43am

It was a cute story. It strange that like you decided to add 2 false ending instead of a good one. Well is there a good one ? I really wanted my bone back...

pighead10 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:41am

Short and sweet. A bit random.

goerp says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:59am

I like the beginning very much: a little back story why you are a dog.
It's funny and its short.
I think I would like to have a bit more detail to the graphics. And next time maybe you could do the menu in the same style, I think that would make the looks a bit more consistent.

EggDestroyer says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:30pm

The dog is cute :)

voxel says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:57am

full points in all categories except the ones i didnt give you full points in.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]