April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Doe

by BlackDogg - 48 Hour Compo Entry

(The game is something like 5/6mb (thanks to me not compressing enough the music in time) so don't worry if you see a white screen, it'll start !)

Arrow keys - Move Doe
R - Reset current level, in case you're stuck
M/S - Mute Music or Sounds

Doe is a dreamer, someone who can dream so much that what he can imagine would modify the world around him. And for that, as he represent a danger for the people around him and for the Order he is emprisonned in a small room. One day, something seems different, and a new path opens to him.

The link with the theme was really there in my thinking but I guess it will seems really thin for your. It doesn't matter in the end because I worked on a project I really liked and I really hope you will too ! Enjoy !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#14Mood4.17
#30Graphics4.25
#70Audio3.69
#184Overall3.59
#367Fun3.19
#679Innovation2.97
#1047Theme2.97
#1594Coolness37%

Comments

dx0ne says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Nice take on sokoban with great graphics and mood. Definitely it's a world one want to explore and get to know more.

Mago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:46pm

I was trecking this game progres on your entries during LD mainly due to awesome art on screenshots. I was not disappointed when I finally played it. Great mood, graphics and music. Great Game.

mrspeaker says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Nice works there! can you sneak in a fix for the no-animation-if-youre-holding-down-multiple-keys bug... freaked me out to see him sliding around like that :)

Qaterknan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Graphics is brilliant and it was fun to play this game. But the small number of checkpoints was annoying.

Chman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:26pm

Interesting mechanics and nice take on the classic Sokoban game. The music's a bit repetitive but great mood otherwise.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:35pm

T His was made in 48 hours :O So impressive, I love it. Superb entry!

YsenGrimm says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:38pm

It's really impressive what people can create in flash. The text is sometimes really hard to read.

cadin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Love the graphics and sound. It creates a great mood.

Galvesmash says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Love it! Great work doing this game!

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:58pm

amazing mood and art. fantastic

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Seems nice, good art and the mood is great. The moving block puzzles were nice.

CappaGames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:02am

Loved the mood of this game. Checkpoints in the stealth section I think would be a nice addition.

iamorim says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:37pm

I loved everything :)

Fnkee says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Beautiful game, I love the graphics. Interesting way of including the Sokoban style to block the guards sight! Would love to see 1 or 2 more checkpoints after all the sneaking-past-guards-stuff.

xdegtyarev says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Very nice graphics! Wall sliding looked cool.
Music is very repetetive and start to get on ones nerves fast.
Also a couple of times I pushed blocks by accident and had to restart the whole level, so room checkpoints would be nice.

MinionStudios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 2:29am

Great RPG type puzzler! the art is magnificent and the sound is nice, too.

May 11, 2013 @ 6:55am

Wow, what a thrill! The ending was too much (in a good way). I enjoy the combination of block pushing and dodging guards. The best part was definitely the mood, music, and mystery. I would have liked the "wall pushing" to play a larger role in the later stages (maybe it did and I just didn't push enough walls?).

The fact that the game restarts rather than ending completely is... unsettling. Should I go back and play it through again?

Orni says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 7:34am

great game
being a flashpunk user myself I immediately recognized that you're using it as well (even from the screenshots) :)

very cool game you have there - the music creates an awesome mood and the graphics are smooth and solid

well done

May 21, 2013 @ 1:51am

Do you have a website or twitter account? I'd like to direct traffic to you, because I think your game is great.

BlackDogg says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:10pm

First of all, thanks a LOT to everyone of you. Been busy lately so I'm only back now, sorry about that. This LD was awesome and I'm really glad the mood of the game worked this was my main point. I definitely keep this story and this game in my head, I would love to see it more complete !
I played and commented some of your games, sorry I missed some time to play the others.

arrogant.gamer > No I'm sorry I don't have any, it might happen as soon as I have any game in a cool shape. I'm mainly focused of my everyday job and onto some music also but maybe in the future. Thanks for your interest anyway :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]