April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MUWO

by khahem - 48 Hour Compo Entry

- Use cooperative robots to put the red ball in the circle.
- Use as few robots as possible on each level.
- Don't let the ball fall in the pits.
- Have fun :)

Left click : add/rotate a robot.
Right click: remove a robot.
Space: start/next/retry.

Works best in Chrome, barely in Firefox and probably not at all everywhere else, sorry.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#53Innovation4.00
#184Overall3.59
#232Graphics3.59
#299Theme3.81
#342Fun3.22
#455Mood3.00
#521Audio2.76
#949Humor1.69

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Tough game! How to solve the sixth level?

khahem says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:07pm

A bit like the fifth ;)

Prelucid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Very cool, it's original to me!

hgouveia says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:13am

complex game , very cool

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:16am

Interesting game bro :D!! cool concept!

cadin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:17am

Oh man, I love this. Simple, challenging and beautiful. Fits the theme perfectly. Fantastic job! This is my favorite so far.

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:45am

Tricky! Simple mechanics are always fun :)

berjah says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:45am

Nice game and fun to play.

bleatingheart says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:10am

Really clever!

neight says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:12am

Love puzzle games and this one's a bute. Thanks for making it! Are you going to continue working on it?

protensity says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:14am

Neat little game - gets very challenging quickly.

Always like to see new HTML5 games. With a few more levels that ramp the challenge up more slowly, this could easily be a full game.

Perry says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:10am

Nice stuff, great pacing. Didn't fully understand the mechanics, but I finished it in the end.

heuermh says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:51am

Nice minimal style, fairly difficult puzzles.

glbs says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:07pm

GG!

Idovoodoo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:21am

Great concept and well executed. Well done! :)

Husky says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:13am

Cool!
Simple yet challenging.
A bit hard for me :p

someone says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:18am

Good puzzle game. Managed level 8 with only two robots.
A better way of introducing the turning behaviours would have been nice. That was confusing at first.

May 4, 2013 @ 9:10am

Really well designed puzzle game. The difficulty spikes a tad too quickly, and it could use some music, but fantastic job otherwise.

May 20, 2013 @ 4:04pm

This is cool!
That win sound sure is high-pitched :)

Zim the Fox says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I had no idea how to solve the sixth level.

Anyway, it is a great puzzle game. Congratulations on making an entry!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]