April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

SUPER tidy-up simulator PRO 2013

by daredevildave - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Not nearly enough time spent finessing the mechanics. I think there is a nugget of something good here, but I didn't quite find it.

Built in WebGL/HTML5 using PlayCanvas.

N.B. Mouse-control in Firefox is a bit broken, it only works properly in Aurora or Nightly builds.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#127Humor3.22
#325Graphics3.38
#505Theme3.58
#580Audio2.67
#691Innovation2.96
#807Fun2.71
#838Mood2.60
#987Overall2.75
#1564Coolness39%

Comments

martijn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:24am

Fascinating how magicly appearing items can ruin a relationship

ovenchips says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:53pm

I think this is the first Ludum Dare game I've played where I've been able to re-enact my real world life. No, seriously. Loved it - very fun, and cool to see the first PlayCanvas game with voxel-esque graphics.

hnjslater says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Very good game. Really clever take on the theme. Just needs to be a bit more gamey

McFunkypants says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Cool idea, great graphics! I had some mouse-related difficulties. Overall, very promising! I liked it!

bluefoxgs says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:57pm

A very nice take on the theme, really smart gameplay, i couldn't last any length of time but yeah, just cool!

Aceria says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:49am

For some reason I couldn't turn? Shame - it sounds interesting from the other reviews.

alwaysinbeta says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:52am

Good game. Great fit with the theme. Gfx were really well done.

Misfit says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:02am

Nice graphics and fits to theme. Good job.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:47am

That was fun, very good :)

Per says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Really cool graphics!
Very fun to play around in the game with the physics and all. Well done in just 48 hours!

brodavi says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:42pm

Not bad. Some issues with collision. I thought I would just follow my partner around, but stuff was appearing everywhere! Haha

Lizzip says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:51pm

I just threw a television out the window. Rock Band Simulator!

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Fun and funny. The cubed graphics are nice!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]