April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Run for your life!

by papa_troll - Jam Entry

A game for the Jam made in Scratch by Papa Troll & Mini Troll

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#507Theme(Jam)2.39
#528Overall(Jam)2.26
#549Innovation(Jam)1.61
#550Fun(Jam)1.78
#555Graphics(Jam)1.33
#1744Coolness28%

Comments

mostley says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:21pm

+1 for using scratch!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Great stuff ;)

DavidErosa says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:02pm

+1 for minimalis...tic! :D

Diventurer says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:19pm

This is just a remake of other games... Didn't play for long.

papa_troll says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:27pm

@Diventurer No problem - we weren't aiming for originality and certainly don't expect marks for it :D
Just pleased to have managed to squeeze in a few hours for MiniTroll and me to submit something. Thanks for playing :D

cwilloughby says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:32am

Cool! Very minimalist. Would have loved a sense of momentum on the bed(?) over the binary switch of gravity or up. Cool take on a classic.

hamrath says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Nice. I showed it to my nephew to what you can do with Scratch. :)

M0N0QUARTZ says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Hey troll check my scratch game: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-26/?action=preview&uid=23057 :)

LTyrosine says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:15am

Basic stuff here, but nice that is made on scratch.

ben657 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Nice game, bit simple, some dubious things flying at you... but it works well anyway :)

tankete says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 4:19am

Nice game. Love Scratch. +1 :)

kddekadenz says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:51pm

The graphics are terrible, but you handled quite good the generation of the rocks.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]