April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Stackman

by PaulWagener - 48 Hour Compo Entry

An only somewhat finished puzzle game inspired by Robo Rally & SpaceChem. Minimize the amount of commands used to get all the pellets.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

mrspeaker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:23am

A much smaller first level would make it easier for newbies ;) Nice work though.

Kiwiboi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:39am

The shortcuts for the arrows made it a lot easier when only having access to mousepad. Well done ^^

jhonpi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:10pm

Nice work, makes me think like i was programming :p, the shortcuts help a lot, i like it.

Leginar says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:02am

Shortcuts were a wonderful design feature. It was wonderful how you stayed focused on the area that the ball ended up, allowing for step by step puzzle solving it almost seems like a big level made up of many smaller ones. Nice.

bvanschooten says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Great concept, it feels like a programming game. It took some time to figure out what to do. The right mouse scrolling control is annoying though.

unclejunkie says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Liked the concept of helping the character indirectly with something like making a program.

WiseGAMER says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 11:27am

This game is great but faces problems with difficulty! The first level looks like a boss level!

Prelucid says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:48pm

The website version is covered by the website's sidebar, so if you're playing the game, it actually browses you away from it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]