April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

How Can You Even Tell If I'm Just Fucking With You At This Point

by mcc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A minimalist game.

I made this in an hour and a half. It's very difficult, my highest score so far is 10.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#121Theme4.06
#261Innovation3.50
#929Overall2.82
#1204Fun2.13
#1828Coolness22%

Comments

triplefox says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:03am

I got 35, top game

droqen says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:13am

i don't believe you! odd scores aren't even possible you jerk

mcc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:59am

Odd scores are possible

triplefox says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:59am

no, learn 2 play noob

Sergey Mohov says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:17am

lol

Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:20am

This is great. I got two points that one time and it was very exciting. Clearly best readme file of this Ludum Dare.

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:07pm

yes the readme is great

lucasncv says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:37pm

I feel threatened by the readme. A score of 4 is something to be proud of, right?

nddrylliog says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Instructions were not clear enough, I got my fans stuck in a bowl.

Jyrkface says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:59am

I think you are. Also, did you excerpt that readme out of House of Leaves?

Switchbreak says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I can't!

Behemoth says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 2:13am

I'm am reasonably certain that you are.

MinionStudios says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:36am

how can you tell I even gave you a score? troll

dalbinblue says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 1:17am

Okay, that took a while to figure out. My vocabulary feels woefully inadequate or at least my spelling for this game. Best score is 8.

klianc09 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 7:47am

I don't get it, and having to reopen the program to restart gets annoying. Still... whatever it is... in Innovation and Humor it gets 5 stars.

lorancou says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 1:51pm

I scored 2. I have no clue. Tried to mess around with the title's letters but no cigar. So yeah, I guess you're fucking with me.

Haette says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:04am

I, ah, wait what? Is 4 good?

mcc says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 2:25am

I think... if you can get a score between 6 and 8, then I'll be convinced you did it on purpose :)

sparkleswirl says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 2:44am

I just want to say I love your icon so much. <3

Hate9 says ...
May 3, 2018 @ 8:14pm

In retrospect, if you could get an odd number at all, you probably knew what you were doing.

Hate9 says ...
May 3, 2018 @ 8:52pm

If anyone is still playing this game (I know I am), I made a program to make it automatically restart if you lose.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rqVTPG2tNVZxgllEE1RG9MjP58EI_r80
Just put it in the same folder as the game executable, and run it to start.
Alt-tab to the console window and press any key to stop restarting the program.

It also works with any executable, if you really want, but you have to manually run it from a console window ("ContinueRunning HCYET").
It has literally zero error handling because I'm lazy.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]