April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

BR0KEN

by ButtercupSaiyan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I don't like the theme, I'm sure it shows.

http://bcs.kg13.com/broken.html

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1069Theme2.94
#1316Innovation1.76
#1338Fun1.38
#1341Overall1.71
#2059Coolness0%

Comments

ddlyheadshot says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Seems unfinished but otherwise quite poetic.

kivifreak says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 4:46pm

I agree, you have that poetry self.

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Is this the same ButtercupSaiyan who makes those flash games?

JonRB says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:40am

Strange, dark and poetic. Seems like there were plans to expand, it's a shame it didn't get finished (Either that or the game is staying literally true to its name).

aquilicoco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Yes. It shows ;)

Xeke_Death says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Not my kind of thing, I ended up just clicking through to see if I could find a resolution somewhere.

leafo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Interesting game, wish there were more pages. Glad to see some twine games this time around.

loxo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:40pm

A simple text based game fits the theme very well. Some music would be great.

toonheart says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Nice :)
Would love some music :D

May 3, 2013 @ 7:31pm

I still need to play other entries, but I'm swamped in projects.

What genre of music, ambient pads?

ohsqueezy says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Jelly wings like crystal spores emerging is an intriguing sensation. In particular, I'm wondering what happens after I'm me/I'm you.

May 9, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Could be the next big thing. Twine sells at the moment...

May 12, 2013 @ 12:00am

Twine is for sale? That I did not know.

May 15, 2013 @ 6:39pm

What I mean is that people buy it... the games that is... like in "consume them"... :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]