April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fade

by Rex Peppers - Jam Entry

Fade into the background by collecting different color bars. Too much of one color and you become vividly unstable. Balance will lead you to fade away.



hakoMike and I had a great time cutting our teeth getting comfortable with HaxeFlixel.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#51Theme(Jam)4.00
#212Innovation(Jam)3.17
#406Fun(Jam)2.53
#414Overall(Jam)2.78
#533Graphics(Jam)2.00
#1828Coolness22%

Comments

evilDan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:23am

Good game! It was good but over too quick :)

Colapsydo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:53am

Nice idea to play on color addition.
Some leveling with more colors can make a longer game.

Tokken18 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Interesting. I liked the idea with the color addition as a gameplay element.

hissssssssss says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:36pm

I wish this lasted a bit longer. The concept was neat but because it was so short and easy, strategy never came into play.

May 1, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Good concept, I like the basic idea a lot. Sadly the game is hardly fun anymore once you've beat it. But still it is a nice experiment.

tcstyle says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Interesting game mechanic. The introductory text ended to soon, but I yould figure it out anyway.

tankete says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:17am

Took me a while to figure out what I was doing. But ultimately succeeded. Fun!

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:32am

Interesting concept, but the instructions disappeared before I could read them. I ended up moving the dot around randomly and winning. Afterwards, I read what was going on and I like the concept, but it's not easy to figure things out if you miss the instructions.

davidpeter says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Nice idea, though it was way too easy. Probably because I spend way too much time with RGB :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]