April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MinTato - A Boardgame

by Xam - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple boardgame about Potatoes & Minimalism.
NOT AS SIMPLE AS IT LOOKS!
The rules and board are in the link. Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#4Humor4.24
#53Innovation4.00
#300Mood3.20
#393Theme3.70
#769Fun2.75
#872Graphics2.63
#1013Overall2.72

Comments

7Soul says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:33am

+1 for the potato (not voting, just commenting)

Tozy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:35am

When i saw the theme I thought "i can take any genre and just implement the core mechanic and that's it". well, you really captured the soul of snakes and ladders!

DustyStylus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:29am

+1 for use of Désirée potato. (I'd say red potato but apparently that's considered potatoist)

finefin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:34am

really happy to see board games here.
Expert rules are really funny :)

nodoxi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:39am

hahhaa :DD
rules rulez

Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:53am

Oh well done. More developers should spend time working on analog game designs.

martijn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:34am

Haha, fucking genius 5 stars in each catogory

noa says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:38am

So minimalistic and so trolling

deige101 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:05pm

I loled. +1 for board game :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Didn't expect to see a board game! Nice job!

Masadow says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Well, It's not possible to rate you I think. But at least, you deserves a 5 stars for Innovation and Theme ! Well done.

m64 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Hmm... actually someone made a board game after all! Or perhaps you just have great 3d models of potatoes!

Xam says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:02am

Nope its all real :P

messiano says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:24am

a!

Norritt42 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Nice with board game!

May 9, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Would have been nice to actually see an playable online version of the game, maybe with multiplayer support of some kind... :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]