April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

" "

by rezzish - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"Some really deep stuff explored here." Whatever, Rezzy. That's just a bunch of black and white shapes and some weird noises you made with your mouth.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#356Humor2.55
#545Theme3.55
#588Audio2.66
#1014Innovation2.44
#1030Mood2.37
#1205Graphics2.12
#1292Fun1.83
#1341Overall1.71

Comments

dualtagh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:42pm

What just happened?

Alexander says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:14am

Formalist scum!

fishbrain says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:51pm

WT...?

Frib says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:45pm

10/10 would watch again

avidgamerNino says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Is this the game? The game starts and all I see are quotation marks...

Switchbreak says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:01pm

HMMMMM

Sylvain.p says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:05pm

... I haven't understand, but they are a certain atmosphere.

Maybe try this game in the same WTF genre :
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-26/?action=preview&uid=17388

loxo says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:51pm

I wouldn't call it a game, but it definitively fits the theme. And the sound effects are great.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 12:21am

/fucking/hipsters.html

euwaku says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:01am

Nice domain name.

May 9, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Fun, even if only for under a minute...

ceMelusine says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:50am

" " is all there is. All things are dead now. Fun fun fun. <3 ceMelusine

Tsuki_Usagi says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 2:42am

....?

Catman says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 10:02am

I like this URL :D

Maple says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 4:32am

This was such a weird thing to find myself enjoying, but I somehow did, even though it was super short and stuff. Your portrayal of information was really, really nice. I liked that you were (seeming to) tell the player to press space by the gap between the quotation marks, and then the way the shapes interacted was both visually interesting, and felt responsive and just spot-on.

This comment of mine is so dumb, because usually I can't bring myself to write a comment without giving constructive criticism, but because I don't really know what you were going for, I don't know what to criticise. However I had to comment anyway because the feeling of knowing exactly what to do with the information given was as satisfying as figuring out a complicated puzzle, but easier, and thus more rewarding.

I almost feel like this doesn't deserve the stars, lol, but I can't help my experience being as it was, so you've earned them.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]