April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

minimaliZm

by nek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A prototype of follow the beat / music game toy.
Should work in Chrome and Firefox browsers.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Screenshot looks interesting. But we need a link, or else we can't play it :(

nek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Oh. Thanks for this comment.

nek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:26pm

That's strange actually because I entered the link for the web version.

nek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:36pm

hmm... links without http don't work.
thanks again!

rhysvdw says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:28am

I'm having trouble figuring it out. I'm pressing and holding z. Sometimes I get a snare type sound. "Bright lines" comes on and off. Are there more controls?

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:30am

Alright I managed to get to 10 BPM but got to quit because the game was pretty slow at that time. Otherwise was fun.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Clicking the button while on a line doesn't always register. I'm probably not very good at rhythm games.

May 13, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Sorry, but this games doesn't seem to be working ... I don't think rating this would do any good... Sorry!!!! :(

Uhfgood says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Not really getting this one. Like others have pointed out. Hitting 'z' produces a snare drum sound, and it doesn't always do it. I was hoping pressing it while keeping to the rhythm would work but it didn't really do anything

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]