April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Sriggy Moggful

by orange08 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The sad tale of Sriggy Moggful.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
Mood4.47
#18Audio4.06
#74Overall3.84
#225Graphics3.61
#465Humor2.36
#624Theme3.47
#748Innovation2.89
#797Fun2.72

Comments

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Minimal storytelling at its best. Depressing game, but seriously, great work, I wasn't expecting this.

McBeef says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:02pm

Really nice. Good work!

Xatulu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Loved the graphics and the mood! Awesome stuff!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Very, very great job on the mood !

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:53pm

I don't understand what it is you are suppose to do? :(

lorancou says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:54pm

The mood is awesome !

Magnus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:55pm

;_;

lanz says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:58pm

So sad. Great atmosphere. Very nice animations and overall graphics.

Yoni says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:00pm

Lie down
Try not to cry
Cry a lot :(

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:58pm

There really should be an "indie" rating category. I guess it's "mood".

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:04pm

"I'm awfully glad it's raining, 'cause no one sees your teardrops when it pours."

I have always, always been enamored with seeking keys in out of the way places. What a beautiful, moody game.

T800 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:06pm

The graphics are nice, and the game is so sad =(
Please make more games cause I want to play them :)

Masadow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Art and mood are amazing oO Woow... Good work here ! Strange ending though :p

rogueNoodle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Love the art in this - beautiful game.

nuprahtor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:10pm

This is just great. One of my favorite games of this Ludum Dare

soerensen3 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:12pm

I really enjoyed playing it even if it was short and you had nothing to do like walk. reminds me a bit of dear esther but without dialogs.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:14pm

Is the game supposed to crash after the screen fades to black in the fireplace scene?

If it is intentional, then this is probably the most feel-evoking game I've played thus far.
Dat feel. :c

graytest says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:41pm

This is amazing. This simple game and its main character evoked more feelings than most AAA games I've played.

Ithildin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Beautiful and sad. The minimal gameplay-exploration mechanics are 100% fitting to the theme, and about sound effects and music I must say your game is probably among the top three I've seen so far. I loved it, well done!

ddionisio says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:42am

Wow, that was fantastic! Great use of animation and expressions to convey emotions. The way those other potato things hiss at you, and especially when some of them smacks you, wow. Then the rain started falling down and the thunder, that made it perfect!

bentog says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Sad, it is a solid entry. Awesome audio and mood.

KEFIR says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:26am

So sad :( So short :(

Orni says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:23pm

somehow reminded me of the old monkey island games (don't ask me why)

very nice idea and great execution, well done :)

galman says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:27am

Nice story...
I wish the ending was better :)

Maple says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:29am

This reminded me of Uin. You did a really good job; I really wanted it to be longer.

kyyninen says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:26am

Mood, the colors, the animation style reminded a bit of David Firth's Salad Fingers series. Brilliant(ly depressing)!

TurboDindon says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 11:02am

Very moving and sad atmosphere.
Perfect mood and audio.
I played the game two time because I thought it bugged at the end.

Benjamin says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Very moving. Interractions are too limited for my tastes but I recognize the way you suggest emotions on player are very effective.

Nanolotl says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 10:36am

Very nice use of audio

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]