April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Collision

by MatrixBai - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is so minimalism and don't have tutorial. Don't worry, I believe you can figure it out.

Tools : Unity3D (Prim31 TouchKit, P31UnityAddOns), Garageband

OK, there's HINT, use your mouse to control.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#350Audio3.04
#396Innovation3.33
#831Theme3.25
#873Overall2.88
#882Fun2.63
#913Mood2.52
#951Graphics2.54
#1485Coolness42%

Comments

cadin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:31pm

I like this a lot. Really interesting concept.
I love how the collision sounds make make music.
Great work!

john_conder9 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:45am

No idea what to do, nothing seems to react to my input. At least a little bit of direction would have been nice:/

Cheshyr says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:46am

Can you fix the Windows link so it points to a zip or something? Right now it attempts to launch the web player.

Pat Hemphill says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:53am

The site keeps telling me to install the unity web player. I have that installed. I have version 4.1.2f1. I was unable to play the game. I even reinstalled the web player.

boboKat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:57am

Interesting and relaxing. Check out my entry as it's kind of along the same lines.

MatrixBai says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:14am

OK, add standalone version.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:58am

Doesn't play even with Web Player installed. I recommend putting the .unity3d file that gets created when you build the Web version and upload it into the *same folder(Public preferably)* on Dropbox. That did the trick for me and should work for you too.

MatrixBai says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:32am

Actually I did exactly what you said. I download the UnityObject.js into the same folder and point to it in html, seems solved this problem. Thanks for your advice anyway.

manabreak says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:53am

Nice idea!

lotusgame says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:58am

Your game needs tutorial... I didn't understand.

bvanschooten says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:00am

Nice idea! can't remember having seen anything like this before. I think a little polishing could make this into a fun game. Right now I have two gripes: (1) the + and - are not balanced, sometimes you get only + or - on the screen and you can do nothing. (2) selecting the circles is sometimes hard, because you don't get feedback until a second or so later, and sometimes it doesn't seem to register a click.

MatrixBai says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:49am

@bvanschooten
For (1) Select two "+" also can make they move to each other. And for (2), although I add flash effect on first dot player selected, it seems not well-marked. You're right, this game is not polished enough caused by my lazy and busy :-)

nimblegorilla says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Nice game. Instead of forcing people to figure out all of the mechanics I think you should have a simple not telling them to click on shapes to make them attracted to each other. They can figure out the rest from there.

LTyrosine says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:13am

Simple and fun to play. After a while I find my self relaxing on music notes. Nice on.

stromchin says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:42am

Too hard for me!

dalbinblue says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:39am

I think I have the controls down, but not the strategy. I see that I'm supposed to stop the balls from hitting my position, but I'm definitely having difficulty getting the circles to go any other direction that right at me when I push to circles together.

Nick Cash says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:37pm

From my Jammate Brian: "Some instructions would have been good. The concept is pretty interesting. I like the simple-choord sound effects."

Brassawiking says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Interesting idea, though maybe make a bit more dangerous. I intentionaly lost but it took forever to lose. Needs more risk and gambling to get that hectic arcade feeling that this one could have. Very well polished.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]