April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Robot Meditation

by triplefox - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#88Mood3.67
#214Humor2.88
#217Audio3.27
#325Graphics3.38
#483Theme3.61
#824Innovation2.78
#1197Overall2.45
#1309Fun1.73

Comments

DkCub23 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:11am

This game really helped me get rid of stress!

s0ulcrusher says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:00pm

Is there any interactivity with this or do you just watch/meditate?

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Hum... I launched the game, fullscreen style. I closed my eyes. Now it's tomorrow. Oo WTF? It's dangerous to go alone, take this.

zanzindorf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:04pm

That was exactly what I needed after two days without sleep. I'm going to play this again right before I take my finals.

@SamPotasz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:21pm

SO EASY I COULD PLAY IT WITH MY EYES CLOSED HAR HAR HAR HAR. Thanks for making this

Mnemusyne says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Great presentation, but is that all there is to it?

thatwhichis says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:48pm

I relaxed as hard as I could but the princess was in another castle. :'-(

eteeski says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:53pm

great visuals. love the flames, robot, and text effect. it does fit the theme of minimalism. I wish there was something to do. even if it was a really slow simple game that visually looked cool and relaxing while meditating. that'd be cool.

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:03am

I might keep the music on in the background ;)

ronsho says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:04am

I love meditation games.

ella guro says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:06am

i tried to relax but there's too much rattling around in my noggin ='(. i'll try again later

lathomas64 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:16am

Sad that there was no interactivity in this, would have been very fun/clever.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:04am

I know how to play! Stare at torches for 30 minutes, but don't blink. Then look at any wall, you will see torches projections on a wall.
It's pretty fun :)

I like the mood. Too bad it does not have any interactivity.

nimblegorilla says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:16am

Nice idea. It feels a little ominous and not quite relaxing though. heh.

Uhfgood says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:18am

Not a game here.

SamoojaMies says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:14am

Cool art, effects and audio. Good stuff for meditation beginners! :)

Ismei says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:40am

Aaaaahhh...
I really needed this after a busy few days. This is very calming and relaxing, loved the colours and graphics, and the sound is perfect.

Kiwiboi says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Peaceful cute "game"! ;D He reminds me of Abra from pokemon...just letting you know.

theomnis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:58pm

I love the text effect.

May 2, 2013 @ 5:57am

Nice mood. Not sure if the "intro" was irritating, or the right length

whitetigle says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:03am

I miss some goals... But hey we're talking about meditation So I guess that's ok...So I agree with the minimalist not-game concept ;)

alts says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:02am

I appreciated how this game taught me just how long five minutes really is, and how much can be done (or thought) in that period of time.

SuperDisk says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Not really a game, but the graphics were nice.

May 5, 2013 @ 4:58am

Nice presentation and all, but I bailed after a minute or so of black screen and no more text. If I'm supposed to sit there 5 minutes, I'm not patient enough, sorry :)

Turtle says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 8:05am

Sleepy O_o

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]