April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Balls Balls Balls

by matthias_zarzecki - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Play with your balls in this beautiful and minimalistic physics-puzzler.

Features!
- 30 unique and brain-bending level
- Beautifully minimalistic artstyle
- Minimalistic yet deep gameplay, exploring all permutations of the present rules
- Automatic Saving, so you can return at any time to continue
- Organ-based soundtrack. Fuck yeah Organs.
- Highscore-Tracking, so you can see who is absurdly better than you
- Balls.
- Seriously, What more could you want

You control the game with the mouse.
M - Mute sound
R - Restart level
U - Restart Game (will erase your progress)

Also available, for your convenience: A timelapse-video, a standalone, and Mac- & Linux-Builds (I hope they work)

Have Fun! :D

-Matthias

(@IcarusTyler)

//Music!
I uploaded the soundtrack, for all your music-related needs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3TNCuj547w&feature=youtu.be

//Reviews!

IndieStatik:
http://indiestatik.com/2013/04/29/ludum-dare-26/

50 awesome LD-Games over at GameNacho:
http://gamenacho.com/48-awesome-games-made-in-48-hours/

FactorNews:
http://www.factornews.com/news-37457-Ludum_Dare_26_-_morceaux_choisis.html#.UZY9sMqom_d

Codexus' Ld48-Compilation:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhulEBLNynw&feature=player_embedded

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#133Fun3.57
#167Overall3.64
#191Audio3.32
#296Innovation3.45
#309Mood3.19
#354Theme3.75
#427Graphics3.22
#702Humor2.04

Comments

KhaoTom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:29am

562 clicks.

Zed says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:32am

You and your balls, Icarus. You and your balls... Always with the balls.

As ever, simple, pretty, atmospheric, really fun, makes me feel like an idiot. In a good way.

thristhart says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:11am

Awesome soundtrack! Extremely appropriate and pleasant. For your enjoyment, here are the notes I jotted down while playing:
14 seemed too easy, like I missed the trick that made it difficult
then I realized the trick on 15
I realized that you were tracking clicks on 17, after 300 clicks... whoops
took me forever to beat 21 then I beat 22 in FOUR CLICKS YEAH
27 felt really good, like the successful application of skills learned
537 clicks!

tnovelli says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:24am

Unity != Web ...change your description please! (I'm not getting my hopes up about the Linux download)

lulzfish_4 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:26am

Graphics are okay, wish it didn't use Unity though. I got stuck on some level, maybe 8 or 9. The white balls make it difficult, and I didn't see any obvious solution, so I just clicked a bunch until I gave up.

CagedRat says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:29am

Balls. :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:29am

You had me at BALLS! ...but seriously, good job, nice use of theme for minimal but super engaging game play. Thanks!

netgrind says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:11am

I really enjoyed the trails, especially when there were tonnes of balls on screen. The amount of pull the goals had on the balls felt very nice as well.

cahman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:17am

Very Nicely Done!

AlgidPlasma says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:00am

I..loved..the song..

Loren says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:05am

those balls be bouncin! Very fun, liked the music and gameplay!

lpcustom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:54am

Great game. This may make a great mobile game as well. Simple interface and very fun.

ilo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:21am

Slick presentation! It seems perfectly suited for phones or tablets too. I didn't find the highscore tracking especially compelling though, but that might just be me.

JimmyLord says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:53am

367 clicks! Really enjoyed it. I had a bit of trouble with the colors, but trial and error at times wasn't too bad. Thought you had circles that required mixing colors for a while, glad that wasn't the case.

CMaster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:32pm

That's a pretty good puzzler.

Of course, a little annoying that your click count goes up when you go to click the "continue" button and it vanishes a moment later.

MTO says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:47pm

good music.. hold on I can't stop clicking these balls

Rialgar says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:20pm

Awesome game, I prettymuch agree whith what was allready said. Minor improvements are possible however:

It took me a while to recognize the particles as a success indicator, maybe make them a little more dense

I missed the Continue button severall times, once I bounced one ball out of it's circle with that click, maybe give it a border

My mind kept imagining a "pling" for each click, I would like that

As said, only minor improvement ideas. Awesome game, really worth playing.

CharlesBoury says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Coool. a very good Level design.
And, surpisingly, I found myself appreciate the esthetic.

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Very excellent. Probably just because I hadn't played with your balls before fnarrr... or something.. Nice to play

LZAntal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Fun game. I liked how some of the levels the balls were arranged nicely so one good click I could send all of them in. Good job:)

enzo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:39pm

This is a good game, i am a sucker for motion trails

once I clicked near a speed zone and one of the balls went so fast it went out of the screen, that was funny

Nekith says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:34pm

BALLS OF ST... light ?

A lot of content, the song is great, really a good game.

498 or 533 clicks, I don't really know, the ending screen and the bottom left counter aren't agree :(

runonthespot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:54pm

Pretty killer little game. Strikes me as the perfect way to implement a golf game too.

Lizzip says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Damn balls

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Quite nice puzzle concept.

recursor says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Well done. Very minimal and nice concept. This would lend itself very well to a touch screen.

McFunkypants says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Really awesome. Like a minimalistic mini-golf or pool game. Fresh, cool and pretty darn fun!

QXD-me says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:14pm

It's like a more visually appealing version of snooker/golf!

It was fun although the controls were a little annoying at times. I liked the music but, call me greedy, I would have like some sounds effects for the click and the balls rolling.

The ending of the levels (and the entire game to some extend) reminds me of Auditorium... in a good way.

I encountered a bug where one of the balls that was moving really fast disappeared off the screen :(

tnovelli says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:11pm

In this small sans serif font, click == dick. Had to say it.

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:28am

Hahah, when I realized it was keeping count, I started to take it a little more seriously. Sweat on my brow. Great work!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:02am

I don't know if it was a technical error on my end but I couldn't pass stage 5 or 6. Both balls ended up in their holes but the continue button did not appear. Not sure if I was just not getting it or if there was an error of some sort.

Otherwise this game had a fairly relaxing vibe which was really welcome after a long day.

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:20am

so simple to play but so complex at the same time.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:34am

Very good gameplay

saggiosoft says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:03am

One of my favourites!

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:25am

Beat it! Good game, dude =)
I like puzzles with action!

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:28am

Really simple, really fun. A reset button and an incentive to complete under x moves would be nice too!

Magnus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:48am

This game is ballin'.

nilstastic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:25pm

Fun game! Liked the music a lot! Could have played it all night long. Good Job!

Griffablanc says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:06pm

snooker game with a blower .... <3

Pierrec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:48pm

I really enjoyed it! Unfortunately I eventually lost a ball and got stuck! I'll have to play it all over again :( http://postimg.org/image/djcj14q1v/

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Some great music there and quality content which is impressive considering you came up with this within 48hrs!

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:05pm

I really enjoyed this one. Nice take on golf games.

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:34pm

(666 clicks!)

I am red/green colourblind. Until it occurred to me that
those balls might not be the same colour, I assumed that level 5 was bugged and not completable. The game makes more sense now, but that was really confusing.

It felt really good to find "the solution" to a level, but in general minimizing my clicks didn't feel like an achievable goal. This is a really nice mechanic though, and could definitely be taken further.

Sylvain.p says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Good job.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Balls.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Oh my god I totally forgot about colorblindess. I am so sorry :(

Also, I lol'ed :D
How could I fix this....this might actually take some time. Give me a day or so to come up with something

mushbuh says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:20pm

this game is BALLIN'

Daniel H says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:30pm

It was so fun I bookmarked it. will play again

Xgor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:08pm

Ahh the ball went outside the screen at level 12 :( Those arrows pushed it outside the screen.

lasergans says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Cool game. Good usage of the theme. Like the music, too.
I always love it, if the game teaches you without a tutorial, like yours does. :)

henrykun says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Beautiful game!, well thought and looks polished.

goerp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Very pretty.
It played very much like the 'real'push-the-ball-in-the-hole game. Unfortunately I dont like those games and this won had exactly the seem feeling. But I guess that means well done.

Jorjon says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Game is really fun. Sometimes you can go through walls. Happened to me in first level and I had no idea what to do next.

juaxix says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:16pm

I enjoyed this game so much, and it have gave me some ideas for mine too, to improve the controls :)
Got a bug in level 21, ball goes down the border limit and dissapears.
Nice points for you ;)

Stiju says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Great game, but at level 12 my ball vaporized into thin air while trying to cross the line.

Cosine says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Like the game a lot, loved playing it on the touchscreen (:D)

jhrrsn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02pm

Really fun game, I wish the music was longer

KevinWorkman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:07pm

This is a nice execution of a simple mechanic. I could definitely see it expanded, but even as-is the length is very impressive. I was a little confused at first, thinking that the game was broken before I realized what to do. And I did manage to shoot the balls off the edges of the screen a few times- not sure if that's a bug or a feature though! But as always, awesome work showing what can be done in 48 hours.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:57pm

good job man.. nice and smooth :)

ddionisio says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:15am

Pretty cool and relaxing, the fact that it's relaxing puts it in the theme really well!

iamorim says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:59am

Amazing game. I spent a long time playing it :)

Galvesmash says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:09am

Great game man! Love it! (TOO... MANY... CLICKS...)

Komradus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:51am

I rather enjoyed the graphics. Solid work here.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:15am

This game makes me feel like a ball magician!

Guardian_Bob says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:49am

I lost a blue ball through the wall. :(

Travis Irby says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:54am

Sweeet graphics and a fun concept!

ncgames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:15am

fantastic. probably spent more time with this than any other entry

Aceria says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:42am

Lovely, one of my favourites so far.

However, I did manage to accelerate the ball so much that it fell out of the screen. Maybe you should add a check to make sure that doesn't happen rather than relying purely on collision detection?

Still, bloody good game.

Winterblood says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Very elegant, great job. Loved the music :)

Dohan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Fun game! A minor issue: the end screen says that I've completed the game on 0 clicks (and I'm not so good).

Zener says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:08pm

I love the concept! Probably the best game I tried so far, thanks for doing this!

Jimjam says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Really fantastic game! You've managed to take the core mechanic and allowed it to expand in a number of very cool ways (eg. bouncing a ball off a wall to break through the opposite force arrows). Makes the game feel very tactile and sporty. Well done!

MinionStudios says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Nice one! Gets pretty challenging!

Mesene says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Nice entry!
maybe condition to win could be achieved only once instead of cheking on each step. I enjoyed it :)

PTSnoop says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:19pm

There's a *lot* of content here.

Just one glitch - I somehow managed to get a ball rolling so fast that it clipped outside the screen at one point. But apart from that, great game!

AaronYip says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Motion trails should definitely have a mention in the features! The game felt very polished, and I had a couple of "wow, sweet!" moments watching a ball sweep in via the magic of the pushers. My only addition would be to perhaps buffer the edges (so I could always click past the balls), or an option to reset the balls to their original positions--but maybe that really me just being bad at the game and always getting stuck on corners, haha. Great job!

PaulSB says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:03pm

Really like the mechanic and presentation! I played with your balls and it was good. Music is very pleasant.

May 1, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Good Work! Nice Gameplay and Soundtrack.

messiano says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:26pm

Great job, nice gameplay and good sound. Would like to see it on a touch surface :).

zkenshin says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:11am

673 Clicks.

whilefun says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:42am

Very great mechanic and introduction of it on the title screen. The music was great, and the minimal visuals and one button controls were well done. Good work! :)

May 2, 2013 @ 6:17am

Slick game and good mechanics. Could see this being an iPad game. Continue to develop it!

Neonlare says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:01am

What a damn chill game. And a very inventive one too, I enjoyed the whole gravity/billiards mechanic running through this :D.

BumpkinRich says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Nice idea. Really satisfying to play. Thanks.

KevinZuhn says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:51pm

Very slick and stylish. I took me a minute to figure out that the white balls needed to be ejected from the circles, but otherwise it had a very smooth curve.

pereubu says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:09pm

how relaxing D:
Great job, there's a really good flow, especially at the beginning.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Awesome game. The mechanic is very intelligent. Congratz!

dick_claus says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:57am

Nice graphics and effects!

peaveyj says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:07am

Really simple mechanic that's fun to play and master. Awesome job!

NuSan says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:10am

THis is a great game, addictiv and beauty, yet simple. But i cant manage to find a good way to finish most of the levels, i dont know if there is a good serie of click that is logical to beat each level.

DustyStylus says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:30am

Very nice. I like the way it has that golfing element where the ball swirls around the hole and you're like "is it... is it... is it going to... yes!"

patrickward says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:50am

Beautiful, slick game. The game play was easy to grasp and the levels increased in difficulty appropriately. I thought the whole package, including the music, was very well done. I particularly liked the use of gravitational pulls and how a circular wave could affect distant balls with diminishing force. Nice!

PsenFilip says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Pretty minimal game mechanics. Smart design on there.
The interface is pretty concise and easy.
Also, good choice on gravitation/attraction field on the hole. That eases possible frustration.
Missed sound effects on interactions.

JawbonedHero says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Very cool game - about as minimalist as you can get, but keeps it interesting with each level.

wademcgillis says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:23pm

"Organ-based soundtrack." Sounds like it belongs on a soundtrack with Game Maker's old Street Race-whatever game.

zanzindorf says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:58pm

On a level with boosters, I got my ball moving so fast it went right through a wall, so I couldn't finish the level. Other than that, it was pretty fun. Thanks for sharing!

Xaychru04 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Great game, I like the concept :)

Boiúna says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:40am

Awesome! Very innovative gameplay. And the music and graphics are very good too.

Benjamin says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:57am

I was unsure about the white ball gameplay. Sometime their presence lock a hole and sometime not. The game itself is fun but I would rather have a par score to beat on each level. Or if you want a total score just display the difference between the score and the total par (your score on each level for example ), so the player can know if he's doing good or bad seeing his score above or below 0.

Polar says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:12am

Pretty good, although those white balls will be the end of me :)

SmilingCat says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Pretty cool, Those arrows are tough to deal with. Liked the graphics and the effects behind the balls. I felt like I was playing some sort of intergalactic polo.

I lost a ball to overacceleration on level 17. Perhaps an out-of-bounds check on the balls, triggering the ball or level to reset?

May 4, 2013 @ 1:47pm

@Benjamin
Yes! The Par-Idea sounds perfect. I with I would have thought of that :P

reverso13 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:01pm

I think is a fun game with a very nice mechanic. Well done!!

Orni says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:16pm

awesome, as expected from you

I really like this game - one of my favourites for sure

very well done :D

mortl8324 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Great game. Kept me playing for quite awhile.

GaTechGrad says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:05am

Nice little game. Reminds me of a cross between mini-gold and billiards.

omaromeir says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:30am

Simple but clever. Nice game :).

euwaku says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:40am

Starting with a basic concept, you added a lot of nice mechanics that are making the game pretty awesome in the end. Very good job!

amodo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:46am

multiminigolf! very nice! and so mean to switch the colors in that early level. good job!

caranha says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:31pm

The idea is pretty neat, and the physics are cool too. I got up to level 22 before I decided to put the game down.

The only thing that bothered me is that the music gets repetitive real quick, but other than that it was an interesting game!

daniel2357 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Fun game . at first a just click a lot of time- but than I realize what I need to do :P. Nice game :D

GranaDa says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Nice audio and mood. Would be good to keep the balls in place or keep the "continue" on screen even if the balls get out of the spot (just an opinion). Good job!

Floko says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:32am

Nice!!
Pretty straightfoward and easy to learn, yet not so easy. Very entertaining =D

May 6, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Very cool, innovative and also very complete game! Congratulations!

Please, take a minute to play and rate my game, thanks!

robcozzens says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Pretty cool.

LionelJitro says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 10:38pm

That was really, really addictive.

GODDAMN LEVEL 17!

Awesome job for a game that really kept me playing.

KEFIR says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Nice, fun and simple! Very complete and solid entry.

May 8, 2013 @ 6:20am

soooo manyyyy balllsss

Cake&Code says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:08am

Great game! I had a lot of fun playing it, and the puzzles and obstacles you added in were great. I think I broke one of the levels with the arrows pointing to the right. I had it bouncing up and down so fast, it spiraled off the canvas and never came back hahaha. I won't count it towards the rating, but I thought it was pretty funny. Great work!

xdegtyarev says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:47am

Perfect gameplay

Syawra says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:18am

Loved the soundtrack !

GameNacho says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Great job, this is a fun game with a neat mechanic!

May 9, 2013 @ 5:54am

Perfect take on the theme, really minimalistic.

FREEZX says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 9:43am

Very interesting game, liked the graphics and the concept overall.

thatwhichis says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 1:25pm

422 clicks, woo! Niiice and safe here in the middle of the pack (367, good lord!).

Fun! Title absolutely not misleading.

Dans17 says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:32pm

I think if you had to complete each level in a certain amount of clicks instead of counting clicks throughout the whole game it would be more fun. Also, there is a glitch (web version) where if you refresh the page, it saves what level you were on but it resets your clicks.

May 12, 2013 @ 5:57am

Cool game! Gives me a glow in the dark mini-golf vibe. I like the puzzle mechanics and use of the title screen as a sort of soft tutorial.
- Strega

(this is a team account)

Almax27 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 11:35am

Simple original idea, and well executed. I did encounter a bug where a ball was able to leave the screen and I was unable to progress... but otherwise a solid experience.

Jesse111 says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 7:45am

I love the music and the mini-golf feel!
Very impressive work!

allinlabs says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Would be perfect on smartphone !

Jhelle says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Simple and enjoyable. Good job!

theomnis says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Organs and balls, hell yeah.

dremelofdeath says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:49am

It says I did it in 0 clicks! Haha, the bottom left corner tells me 467, though. Very simple game, very easy to understand and VERY fun. This is a great entry, fantastic work!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 2:44am

nice game -- really interesting idea -- great job

May 19, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Pretty cool. Very simple but that goes along the theme pretty well. Thought the music was pretty annoying, but hey, there is a mute button.

Erunaamo says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Since my game also involves capturing particles in mild attraction zones, I'd better say I like this one! Gameplay feels like miniature golf...the "hill" vector fields seem very strong; pushing things up steep hills isn't totally fun.

voxel says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:40am

Just a quick thankyou for including a mute music button :), so easy to forgo in an LD entry

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]