April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pulcino

by Vincenzo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello!
Here is my first participation to the Ludum Dare!

I'm not english, and if there is a little problem in the texts, I am really, really sorry.

This game is simple : you must choose your way. Your way of life, I mean. Will you eat the potato, save the girls, etc...

Controls :
[<-] (Left arrow) Left choice
[->] (Right arrow) Right choice
[ ] (Space) Start game
[M] (Self-explanatory...) Mute music.

If you can not see the game, try cleaning the cache.

Bye !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness74%
#247Humor2.76
#318Audio3.10
#427Graphics3.22
#651Mood2.78
#769Theme3.32
#1018Overall2.71
#1051Innovation2.38
#1118Fun2.29

Comments

nSun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:36am

J'ai trouvé l'univers et les personnages bien sympathique. Même si les textes varient d'une partie à l'autre, c'est un peu dommage que les tableaux et leur enchaînement soit identique, ça donne l'impression de n'avoir aucune influence sur le cours du jeu.
ça me rappelle un peu la compo de deepnight du LD21 (escape : a tale about life)
Enfin pour ma part ça reste un plaisir de suivre cette histoire avec cette musique minimaliste très sympathique.

zitheker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:09pm

J'ai beaucoup aimé cette histoire de patates et de poule ^^ Bien que comme le dit New Sunshine, c'est dommage que les tableaux ne varient pas, si on prend le temps de lire le texte, on tombe sous le charme de ce pitit personnage qui débute sa vie dans le monde.

Pour un premier LD, GG ;)

Folis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:27am

This game was really cute, and I loved the music! Great job!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:32am

Good job with the music !

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:03am

Cute graphics and nice sounds!

RobKat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:03am

Great minimal narrative, perhaps a little difficult to follow but overall enjoyable

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Good music, art and use of the theme!

Thijsku says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Nice music and a cool little game. Too bad it's so short, but I can understand that. Good job! ;)

naufr4g0 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Nice graphics and sounds! :)
Congrats

sol_hsa says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Not much of a game, but it sure is pretty.

juaxix says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I have saved the potatoe, nice 8bit art!, make it longer and with more challenges please!

Vincenzo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:50pm

It takes a huge amount of time, to create an other version of this game. I mean, a version with 31 different images and a logic in the story.
If I do another step in the narration, I will need 64 other images (slides + texts), then 128, 256... I think that would be too hard for me.

Nevertheless, thanks for all your comments, I'm really glad to see you enjoyed my minimalist game :D

Qaterknan says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Well, the game was definitely minimalistic, but it wasn't really catching. Maybe more alternation of the story, based on your previous decisions? Maybe more tricks(left to go right etc.)?

marnaouf says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Interesting story and cool music.

HelkeGames says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:43am

Nice game, well done!

Tyro says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:57am

This game's music and graphics are superb. I do wish there were more choices to make, but I think you got a fair amount done within the time limit.

SmilingCat says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:19am

Pretty cute little game, liked the multiple endings.

AndyBumpkin says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Not sure I quite understood everything that was going on, but I found some of the text funny! Went through a few of the endings, they were pretty cool :)

Art and music were eggcellent :P

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]