April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Min

by peaveyj - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#18Humor(Jam)3.83
#32Theme(Jam)4.14
#312Audio(Jam)2.76
#332Mood(Jam)2.74
#472Innovation(Jam)2.26
#491Graphics(Jam)2.33
#530Overall(Jam)2.25
#552Fun(Jam)1.75
#1316Coolness47%

Comments

Jubjub. says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:27am

Haha! It did make me laugh out loud, so there we go.

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:32am

Well, this is the simplest game I've played so far! I like the option menu ;)

May 1, 2013 @ 1:33am

A moving story.

tankete says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:34am

Hilarious! Love the options.

Bloated Hippo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:01am

Very minimalistic.

Milo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:11am

This game is by far the most succinct I've found in accomplishing its goal of being minimal.

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:13am

An interesting take on the theme, to say the least.

Otoris says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:12am

Dude, this game is addicting.... But I don't think I'm going to play anymore until the "Ultra Hardmode" DLC is released.

PhaZ90771 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:40am

The options in the menu didn't seem to be able to be changed. As far as I could tell, you could only go right, and the win condition was to reach the right before your tail reaches you. It was very minimalistic, but I didn't feel like there was much of a game to it. The audio was interesting though.

May 2, 2013 @ 8:28am

Points for humor, but come on :)

fullmontis says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:06am

Ok, this made me LOL.

NateNaterson says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:01am

Best game I've ever played, 5/5

May 7, 2013 @ 6:04am

want... seeeeecret ending!

marnaouf says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 8:47am

Nice take on the theme...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]