April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimum RPG

by jovoc - Jam Entry

Final entry, not really playable, you can't do much more than just walk around. It was fun though.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Broxxar says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:13am

Looks fantastic, would love a download link though!

mrx says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:25am

Those blocks look so cooool! I wanna physically pick them up! :) I would also like a download link.

jovoc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:35pm

was a typo in the download link.. fixed. I'll try to have windows port in the next few days.

Tozy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:08am

I wanna play!

mikeware says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:13am

Curious to check this out, don't have a mac though.

TammiLion says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Yay for RPG ^^ More yay if I could play it on windows haha

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Love the artwork and the level layouts... some of the textures do not show in 10.6.8.

May 12, 2013 @ 8:43am

Love the graphics, too bad you can't really do anything..:(
You should finish it! ^^

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]