April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Togglio

by Zemmi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Everyone is flocking to the island of Togglio for vacation. Help the visitors enjoy their stay by escorting them safely to the bottomless pit of joy.

CONTROLS:
Click, Drag, and Release
M = Mute
P = Pause
R = Restart

TOOLS USED:
FlashPunk, FlashDevelop, BFXR, and Paint.NET

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#137Humor3.14
#142Innovation3.71
#479Overall3.24
#596Graphics2.98
#610Fun2.93
#632Theme3.46
#647Audio2.54
#663Mood2.77

Comments

Loren says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:24am

very cool, I really liked the color mechanic

syawqy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:32am

confused at first
kinda hard for me
but good concept

timtipgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Funny, simple, clever , minimal. Very good title.

glbs says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Nice! I was a bit lost at first but after a few attemps I got it

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:17pm

I didn't understand what I had to do at first. I actually thought I had to kill the things incoming. After I read the instructions I was like "OOOH now this is fun". I liked it, very tricky at some points.

infernet89 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Nice concept, it's hard to understand what's going on..

tcstyle says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Very interesting mechanic. Works very well. The game feels quite complete (and minimal in its appearance ;) ). Good work.

igrowbeards says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:19pm

I really liked this. Nice retro aesthetic that was consistent through gameplay, graphics, and audio. Very good job!

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:20pm

Very cool game, i liked the mood :)

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Got the idea after a few tries... Reasonable fun luring them in... gets quite manic! Good job

Alink says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Quite confusing at first. I finally understood but maybe the description should explain it a bit more.

But interesting and innovative concept, even if it quickly becomes hard.

Alink says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Quite confusing at first. I finally understood how to play, but maybe the description could help a bit more.

But interesting and innovative concept, even if it quickly becomes hard.

JohnnySix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Frustratingly addictive, and appeals to the OCD in us all.

rezoner says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:18am

Hahaha, I laughed. Nice concept to be improved with more things like labyrinths and traps.

DST says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:54am

Awesome stuff with the colors!

Casino Jack says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:56pm

A nicely original mechanic, once I understood what I was supposed to be doing :)

jadedghost2 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Awesome game, fun and challenging. Good use of the color mechanic!

Nolojen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:10am

Deceptively challenging, Really like the font, animations, and sound. Good work

LoneStranger says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:50am

Tough to understand at first, then I couldn't quite get the knack for where to drag to get it exactly as I wanted it.

SaintHeiser says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:45am

Pretty well! Very addictive game, man.
I like how they fall inещ the pit ^_^

Prelucid says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Can't figure it out. No idea what the difference between the colors are, they seemed to die either way.

TheColorMan says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:47pm

A little hard to figure out at first but still fit the theme well

numpad says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Awesome! Really awesome idea. Graphics were cool, too.
Great job!

MrShoestore says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 2:15am

I think this is a great mechanic. If one could figure out a way to play this game using like a trackball, it could be an awesome retro arcade machine.

euwaku says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 6:09am

Simple but efficient! Tbh I still had to die a few times before seeing the link between the little guys and the color.

Jod says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:54pm

A slow start but eventually it gets cool. Would have benefited from slightly faster gameplay in the beginning, the first few levels were a bit too easy. Also, maybe making each side of the island switch colours seperately? Enjoyed it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]