April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

BLOBGLOBS

by Cell - 48 Hour Compo Entry

HELLO

YES THIS IS HELLO

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#726Graphics2.81
#778Theme3.31
#908Fun2.60
#912Innovation2.63
#972Mood2.44
#1185Overall2.48
#1411Coolness45%

Comments

Cell says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 5:22pm

MINIMALISTIC in the sense of making a 1 hour game, and making it as crappy and mini as possible. enjoy.

Jubjub. says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:24am

haha, I really like the way the blobglobs bop about. I just wish I could move around with the arrow keys to control it...

Folis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:24am

Once I understood the controls it actually entertained me for a bit. That's something! :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:30am

This is hard !

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:36am

I really like how you used the theme, even though I'm still not sure what the z and x buttons do. But it was a fun little concept :)

De10ter says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:36am

Took me a while to notice the controls on the bottom...
Even after that I have no idea what I was doing...
Still managed to kill a few... uh... enemies(?) though

jolle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:35pm

YES HELLO TO YOU TOO

Very minimal. Fairly easy once you get a hang of it. Blobs bouncing is graphically pleasing.

Could have branched out a bit and written "You won" or "You lost". Sometimes it was a close call and hard to tell which.

fr_automatik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:19pm

For some reason, the game was all blurrrrry.
Nice game, though.

Cell says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:06pm

MINIMALISM YES HELLO IT IS MINIMALISM

hirsch says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:21pm

- The window is too big for a netbook screen (1024x600)
- [z][x][c] is not in a row on some keyboards (y,x,c here, try to bind multiple keys for one function)

+ Intersting controls. How does the enemy position affect your position?
+ Beautiful graphics (like all of your games)
+ Minimalistic ;)

Nice game :)

Norgg says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Enjoyed pacifist mode.

PsenFilip says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:54am

The art is rather interesting.
Missed feedback status on # plays, deaths, anything would do to give a sense of progress.
But hey, it is minimalism, right.

Loren says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:27pm

minimalism is here!

MinionStudios says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:39pm

This is simple. Is there an endgame? I played for quite a while....

shawn42 says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 1:08am

I'm going to guess the controls are something like attract/repel/shoot ? I had a lot of fun quick to learn hard to master. I want to play this against other people and track my high score. Future feature requests for sure. Great work in the time frame. One of my favorites.

Hellequin says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Nice game, very minimalist!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]