April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Hyperdimensional Gorofu Shot Champion

by uncade - Jam Entry

Galaxy justice is in danger! Will you sink all the shot to win FREEDOM?

01010111 - Art and Music
Uncade - Programming

Controls: SPACE - Aim, Execute Shot, Activate Variable Golfball Mode�
Arrow Keys/WASD - Pilot while Variable Golfball Mode� is activated

Made with Unity, Blender, Photoshop, & FL Studio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#52Humor(Jam)3.39
#67Innovation(Jam)3.67
#84Overall(Jam)3.65
#91Fun(Jam)3.46
#100Audio(Jam)3.51
#147Graphics(Jam)3.70
#155Mood(Jam)3.34
#457Theme(Jam)2.67

Comments

omaha says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:14am

Tiger Woods giggled and out popped a Japanese. What?

Also, this is amazing.

PixelOaks says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:57am

Wow! This is just really cool and full of style. Definitely something there.

basspenguin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:59am

Took me a minute to figure out that you could pilot it. Love the music in pilot mode! Hard to win. Great theme!

Almax27 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:04am

Haha this was awesome, took me completely by surprise. Good fun :D

orangepascal says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:42am

very nice! :D

Mase says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:55am

I'd love to see this develop into a space golf epic.

kbm0 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:39pm

AWESOME! I really loved the space-trash-80s-vibes. Sweet tunes as well. Thumbs up! One of the best so far!

LTyrosine says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:49am

Amazing music. Nice gameplay

jwolf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:06am

Ahahahah, this is hilarious and very well done. Difficult too. I actually got it in on the first try, but couldn't do it again.

evilDan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:07am

Love this.

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:09am

A solid entry that provides a unique experience with some excellent graphics and music. The gameplay is quirky and fun, but the game seems slightly unfinished.

Leginar says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:10am

That was awesome! I was totally not expecting that. Great work! My one regret is that you can't orbit around the moon.... Great game.

netpro2k says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:11am

Very awesome feel all around, love the music. Gameplay wise, it seem that the initial shot doesn't matter in the slightest because of the flying... Perhaps you should have less control once in flight... though honestly a game where you just fly around to that music could be great lol

Leginar says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:11am

That was awesome! I was totally not expecting that. Great work! My one regret is that you can't orbit around the moon.... One of my favourite games so far.

Oye Beto says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:45am

"Too bad, kid" haha
it's too loud xD

Great music!
I love the bass on the song 5/5 for that.

Impressive graphics.

You should keep making levels :)

Where's the minimalism?

And thank for rating my game. I didn't add the arrows on the platforms because I felt it was more challenging this way.

AlbertoSM says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Awesome stuff here! It's really difficult to score the ball into the hole...
Aside from that, I love the music change effect when transforming!

GreenPixelDev says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Hilarious concept! I used to live in Japan and this took me right back :D Variable Golfball Mode made me crack up! I'd love to see this taken further!

MartianWatts says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:29pm

I like it! I think it's hard

villhest says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:34pm

YOU ARE HOLE IN ONE!

lorancou says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Nice idea, we'd love to see it developed !

TheChris says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Only golf game I've ever liked. Awesome!

MinionStudios says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:08am

TOO BAD KID! Soooo freakin sweet and with just the right kind of ironic arcade polish. AWESOME

enzo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:55am

...wait. What do you mean, real golf isn't exactly like this???

Thoroughly enjoyed it, great job

Idovoodoo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:01am

This was awesome! Well done! :)

AaronYip says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:59pm

This made me grin ridiculously the whole time. (: I originally thought the target was the moon for some reason, then just kept trying to bounce off the moon into the hole. Then I found out that you can pilot it... lol.

May 3, 2013 @ 10:47pm

People should make mental games like this more often. Video game are there to help us realise out dreams of turning golf balls into spaceships.

zkenshin says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Quite an interesting game.

SmilingCat says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:12am

Pretty cool, I think this could be evolved into a fully-fledged space golf game.

Great job!

imagnity says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Wow!!! I am amazed! In Space..who wouldn't want to play? Really brilliant!

davidpeter says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:05pm

I feel like you could reduce the amount of time spent waiting for the restart to happen, or add a way to restart immediately. That said, I had a fun time getting a hole in one. Man, this was a trippy game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]