April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Art games

by Fififox - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game making, Wikipedia style.

I made this game in a short time just before the deadline.
I hope you'll enjoy this reminder that games can be everything!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#243Innovation3.53
#339Theme3.76
#929Overall2.82
#934Graphics2.56
#968Fun2.53
#1934Coolness14%

Comments

Zed says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:29am

Oh now this is clever. I've never played a Wikipedia entry before.

Good stuff! I feel like I learned something.

TheSnide says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Spend way too much time on it. GG !

dray says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:06pm

making a game talking about game is very clever. i surprised myself trying to guess the next word to be game or art and reading the text.

FredericRP says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:32am

Good content ^^

cardboard says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:10am

Interesting! As it started to repeat itself I tried guessing the next word, most often unsuccessfully.

Hegemege says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:51pm

HAHAHA, really nice concept. After it became way too fast for me to react to the words or try memorising them, I started spamming the space, resulting in tens of words per second :D

Kvisle says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 1:05pm

I wonder what the artist who made this game is trying to tell us. Since the game moves faster and faster, I can't help to think it's some kind of criticism to the never ending pressure of being more artsy.

amodo says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:12pm

so meta ^^

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]